Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 2 January 2016
If you are are looking for either a gruesome action packed shark tale or a travel guide to Venice or just a film to chill to this film delivers on none... I recently became very interested in shark associated films after watching the sharknado trilogy that was everything and more with a star studded cast such as a bad ass Christian slater lookalike the hoff and many more top notch actors... The only consultation for this film was the title says shark however if you are into sharks you will see numerous buggers however nothing is quite like seeing Christian slater cut his way out of a great white after being flung out of a tornado without a single scratch delivering one of his many gripping lines straight to camera... So summed up in 2 words.... No shaknado
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2010
When I bought this film I expected to see something along the lines of 'Shark Attack' or 'Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus' (which is excellent, by the way, if only because of its tongue-in-cheek ability to laugh at itself). However, the eponymous "shark" was practically non-existent, popping up every now and again for a random attack but having absolutely nothing at all to do with the main plot - which, by the way, can at best be described as far-fetched, at worst as simply DULL. I can guarantee a good laugh at the way the fake fin appears in the background of several boat scenes, although I'm sad to say that trying to spot this was the only real fun I could derive from the film. Very disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2015
Utter Rubbish! The acting is laughable, Stephen Baldwin only has two expressions. One is blank, the other is too rude to mention. The plot is predictable. The special effects are special in all the wrong ways. #The drunk man and the woman on the bridge is very obviously a set. The sharks acted everybody off the screen. Give the shark a BAFTA and kick the others to the curb.

Watch at your own risk! You have been warned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2014
I didn't really expect much from this film however, it was a lot funnier than expected. Funnier in the sense that all I did was laugh at the way it was made and the how the actors, well...acted.
The girl who played Stephen Baldwin's girlfriend had one facial expression, even when he was about to go and swim with the sharks, she had a vacant expression on her face. One of the worst actresses I have ever watched.
Then the fight between Stephen Baldwin and the bad guy lasted forever, they would have drowned.
When in the cave, Stephen Baldwin's leg is floating in the water and then it's back on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2009
The film really is very bad. The camera use is shocking at certain points and I actually wonder what Danny Lerner was thinking. The amount of shots that are re-used are unbelievable. I wouldn't be surprised if it received the Razzie Award for worst film of the year.

All in all, it provides a lot of laughs. The fact the film is so bad and doesn't seem to try and hide it makes it a great comedy. I don't think Mr Baldwin and Mr Lerner can honestly think they made a quality film here, but if you want to laugh at how bad it is its definitely worth a watch.

P.S
when Stephen first sees the shark fin on the boat, take notice of the gondola in the background and how it can change position back and forth immediately.

very funny!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2009
What a joy! One of the worst films ever made. Cheap production and shocking acting. What an inspired idea to spend the full budget on a ridiculous shoot out so you can only afford the fourth 'best' Baldwin. See him act naturally as he wanders through Venice pointing out to his hatchet faced girlfriend "Some other beautiful things...". See said girlfriend wearing a fetching scarf several scenes before you see him buy it for her. Recoil as you think he's breathed his last only to release a sigh of relief when our 'hero' returns. All in all an absolute shocker but well worth the £1-odd I paid for it. Everone should see this film. It knocks spots off Granny and Troll 2.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2011
I had already seen the reviews of this film before I bought it but my wife and I just fancied watching a tacky shark film that didn't require much in the way of thinking on a Saturday night. We looked at the comments by other customers with ammusement thinking that they must be exagerating. THEY WERE NOT! This is easily the worst film I have ever seen.

Amazon - it's time you allowed us to rate this with ZERO stars.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
pretty decent film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2015
If your a Jaws fan don't buy this, as it's not really about a shark as much as it's about the crappy characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
Pretty glad i didnt even watch it as the reviews are very amusing to read!
didnt even get a DvD.
my disc was a special features ..........
not even the film ...
a load of crap basically.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)