Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
78
4.5 out of 5 stars
Festen (10th Year Anniversary Edition) [DVD] [1998]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 July 2016
Everything that American film could never aspire to. Raw, gritty, and a film that will leave a lasting impression.
The shock factor comes through the layers of social responses and maintenance of the 'correct temporal order' and the increasingly strained social façade of the dinner party which stumbles along despite revelations. Tense and gripping.

This reminds me why I prefer foreign films.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2017
Excellent.

I dare to say it's a masterpiece.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2016
A brilliant film in every way. I highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2017
Excellent film exploring a dark secret in an affluent family that is meeting for the Patriarch's birthday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2016
Superb - just a perfect film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2017
typical danish humour. very good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2016
A wicked insight into people: their beauty and shortcomings all emphasised shamelessly, with camera work that makes you feel almost as if you are there - whilst being reminded you are a voyeur.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2017
Dark and unsettling played. Humour played with a straight face and filmed in a style that feels like you are a guest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2016
From the start it captivated me with its realism and raw emotion
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)