Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
83
4.2 out of 5 stars
I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry/50 First Dates/Mr Deeds [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 August 2008
Despite the sometimes slapstick and superficial treatment of parts of the storyline, there is a sensible and sensitive line running through the characters and the plot and some of the underlying issues it covers. If you take it at face value and not get too cynical about it then I think it's a highly enjoyable comedy film. And since it is a comedy, why not also enjoy the slapstick elements. There is a very warmhearted messages too, so anyone who wants to see it that way, there is a layer of "humanity" beneath the gags.

Warmly recommended
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Great movie, shame it wasn't on Prime Videos!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
Good box set. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Can only say it does what its meant to do what more can you ask of something, no problems here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
arrived on time and was excellent quality and condition. The film was for my daughter who loves the film, personally not my cup of tea .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
What a super collection of films all in one product. Hilarious and light hearted, perfect for a Sunday evening. Worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 June 2009
I picked this up for next to nothing in a sale. I quite like some of Adam Sandler's stuff and I also like comedies, so it was a case of - why not?

I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry stars Adam Sandler as Chuck and Kevin James as Larry, a pair of firefighters who become domestic partners to help protect Larry's children. The two guys are about as far from gay as you can get, and the whole thing is a totally hare-brained idea. However, they're determined to make it work for the sake of Larry's children and so they have to go whole hog - moving in together, sharing the same bed, being all lovey-dovey when the postman knocks at the door, and so on. The government, though, are not convinced and so they set their equivalent of a Rottweiler on them to investigate everything about them and blow their 'partnership' out of the water.

The story continues as the two guys try their hardest to play the genuine gay couple and find out a lot about themselves and their friends in the process, to a climactic ending.

This was a really fun film. Yes, the plot is daft, but I thought it was hilarious. You don't need to think about it and it's so unrealistic its untrue, but suspend your disbelief and just enjoy. I did.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
thank you very much for your fast delivery
i would definately buy from you again
the box and casing was like brand new
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)