Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Silverline 101218 Diamond Tipped Glass Cutter
Package Quantity: 1|Style: CLASSIC|Change
Price:£1.88+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on 10 January 2016
Awkward to use. This would have been FAR BETTER if the diamond had simply been embedded in a metal disk at the end of the wood, so that it could be accurately used live a pen or pencil. I found the brass bit for breaking the glass useless for small mosaic tiles: tow pairs of pliers worked much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2012
A great little cutter at a good price.

They still have the same limitations as traditional steel cutters, but the diamond tip produced a very fine consistent line on the glass surface with much less force than a steel wheel cutter. This means that it is easier to use and less chance of glass breaking under pressure. It is also possible to produce slight curves on some glass.

Well made, great value, don't even consider a steel cutter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2014
Difficult for me to evaluate - the glass proved to be hardened glass. No way to cut it at all. Left 2 cuts on the glass and the diamond tip still on, had to give it up after searching internet that tempered glasses were not possible to cut.

The cutter itself is cheaply made, maybe good for some cuttings. Worried for a while that the whole tip will fall, but it did not.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2012
I read the reviews before i purchased this glass cutter, thanks to all the reviewers. The price is unbelievable, great little tool. If you are a novice like me do ask for glass cutting tips like tapping the score line underneath before you try to snap it.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
Head fell off on opening, had to reset it with glue as the fixing screws were useless for the purpose. Wouldn't recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
done the job no problem thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2015
I bought this cutter for a simple purpose: cutting glass capillaries. It fails miserably: I have to do a dozen attempts to do a single scratch.
I give it an extra star for it does cut large flat glass pieces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2017
Inexpensive and well made - the perfect combination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2017
As good as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2017
okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)