Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
53
4.5 out of 5 stars
Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£15.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 January 2014
My granddaughter loves these, there is a little lesson in every one. EG: brushing teeth. Since she washed it she is much more co-operative about doing her teeth.
There are plenty of episodes in the box set and for such a reasonable price.
I shall be buying more.

(Parm)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
My two and a half year old and nine month old love this series. They sit and watch epsiode after episode.
It's also great because it teaches children values like sharing, cleaning up your room, and behaving oneself.
The Little Princess goes through many adventures that are common occurences for growing children, such as losing a tooth or getting water up ones nose when playing in water and are presented in a very entertaining format for children and parents alike. These adventures prepare a child for such ordeals.
Overall an excellent, entertaining series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2010
Ordered this box set for my 2 yr old as a birthday present and she loves it. Only downside is I am demented watching it!! Plenty of different episodes although most of them we have seen a few times from either channel 5's milkshake or their website. Doesn't seem to bother her though.

A definite must for any little princess fan.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Very good content, I've only given 4 stars because they are not the same as the item displayed, this is not a boxed set,
there is one DVD case, with the DVD inside. However this does not distract from how well they were received, and they are played constantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
did not order this DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
The DVD's were perfect if they happened to mention that in order to play them, you would need a "region free" DVD player. They play on my computer, but I can't give my young granddaughter (who adores Little Princess that is no longer on Netflix) my computer to watch it on and her parents do not own a computer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2016
Wonderful DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
my niece loves this box-set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Fantastic gift, we really love it and my little girl has it on all the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
my 2yrs old daughter loves it !! good animation and very entertainng. my husband loves to talk like little princess and make fun of my daughter....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse