Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 March 2017
Brilliant!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2017
This didn't work in my DS so tried it in a friends DS and it still didn't work so game is faulty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2009
The title and case for this game is a bit misleading, but once I'd gotten over the disappointment that this was not another Professor Layton I started to enjoy the game. Basically, there is a 'Detective-style' story that you follow, but you never get involved in any real detection, analysis or problem-solving. Instead, you are asked to find 'clues' at various locations and these clues are hidden in incredibly detailed pictures. The items you search for have no bearing on the case in hand, for example, in one location you might have to find a gnome, tennis ball, pen, clock, kangaroo, wrench, football., etc etc). When you have found all the items in this location, you move to the next location. Its a bit like Where's Wally, but you are looking for objects, not Wally! The objects can be tricky to find and some are ingeniously hidden in the location. Its a simple concept and fairly addictive, but searching for these hidden objects is about 90% of the game. So if you don't like the sound of that it's probably not the game for you!

As you continue to find objects the background story unfolds, but the story moves along almost as a reward for you finding the required objects at each location. To add a bit of interest sometimes you need x-ray goggles or a torch to find the items, but ultimately it only holds your interest because of the ingenuity of how the items are hidden in the pictures. I'm not sure I'd say its relaxing to play as you can end up peering at the screen in frustration trying to find something!
I've given it 3 stars, but would have given it 3.5 to be fair.
0Comment| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2009
I'm really surprised at some of the low scores for this game. I bought it in the States in October and both myself and my daughter aged 10 were totally addicted to it. In fact it's the first game I've finished instead of getting bored with. Yes it is repetitive but it's so challenging trying to find the elusive items in the different locations. Give it a go it's like no other game, you won't get bored.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2009
What more could anyone want?!!
This is the perfect game for all those amoungst us who love hidden object games and want to play them on the go. It kept myself and my neice happily occupied on a four hour plane flight, and is the perfect diversion when you've got a few minutes to spare... although like most hidden object games 'a few minutes' invariably turns into ' just one more scene'!!
Big Fish have stayed loyal to their Mystery Case Files range of games, using the same basic format as the PC version while incorporating the DS features to add a bit of variety.
The story revolves around a missing millionaire, the search for his Will and subsequently his heir.
Graphicaly the scenes are great. The whole scene is displayed on the top screen of the DS, while the magnifyed picture is shown on the lower screen. You scroll around using the stylus pen or the cursor keys, then when you find the object tap it with the pen. Some objects can only be found using tools which you acquire as you progress through the game.
After completing the later levels there are also sub games.
It can be played in rookie (untimed, more hints) or detective mode, with an option to unlock a harder level once the game is completed.
Never played this type of game before? Give it a go!
Basicaly you are given a picture full of clutter and a list of objects that you have to find. Doesn't sound that interesting? Trust me - it is!
The pictures are very intricate, and some of the items are very cleverly blended into other objects.
I would happily recommend MillionHeir whether you're a seasoned hidden object game player or new to this type of game.
ENJOY!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2017
Being "of a certain age" I am enjoying this game much more than I should be :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 January 2009
With Mystery Case Files : MillionHeir you are the detective, and have to 'solve' a number of puzzles to ascertain who the kidnapper is. Now when I say 'solve', all you have to do is search through a scene related to the crime to find all the items listed which are hidden in the picture.
Now I love these type of games, especially when you have to concentrate and I can while away many hours with this game quite happily but it all depends on your tastes - this is not a point and click adventure, just a bit of fun. It is highly addictive but after playing it you will maybe not get as much replay value as with other games - once you have found everything, because there are not that many different scenes to go through, you will remember where most items are.
All in all a great game for those who like this genre. Another game due for release soon, Mystery PI is very similar but this one is the best of the two.
0Comment| 130 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2009
I'm relatively new to the wonderful world of ds games and have discovered that i thoroughly enjoy the point and click genre. I found this game totally addictive and couldn't put it down until i finished it. I'm now suffering withdrawal symptoms and am trying to find another similar game, am looking to see whether there is a sequel to this game...... I do hope so!It's not a hard game, but you do have to focus and find and click on the right item,it's not a hard game but it is an enthralling and addictive one!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2009
i loved this on PC so i was happy when i heard it was coming out on DS. it is a good game on the DS but the screen just seems a bit small - you need to have good eyesight for it!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2017
Loads of fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)