Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 October 2017
Perfect. Exactly what my son wanted. Completely transformed his bass sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
really warm fussy s***
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Excellent harmonix pedal, arrived quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2011
Just a very good bit of kit really... controls as the standard Big Muff, plus the little toggle switch which allows you to choose three 'modes': Dry gives you the unaffected bass signal with some of the wet signal mixed in, allowing for a good clean low-end thump with a subtle bit of fuzz around the edges. Normal is the basic effect, giving that classic Big Muff sound. Bass Boost does exactly what you'd expect... it makes the low-end louder! Both the Dry and Bass Boost settings are best used with the Tone past 1 O'clock, otherwise there's a risk of the sound becoming too muddy. There are also two outputs: Wet and Dry, allowing for use of a dual amp rig.
33 Comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
When I purchased this product I expected a simple distortion for bass because I felt that gain on the bass amps were not affective enough. When I recieved the product I was astonished to find out how brilliant it really was because of the versatilaty it brings when using it.

The Muff Pedal has a great sounding distortion and 3 simple knobs: Volume, Tone and Sustain(Gain).
But what make the Electro Harmonix Bass Big Muff so unique and affective is that it has a switch, which can choose between 3 amazing modes: "Norm"(For a great sounding standard bass distortion), "Bassboost"(Which sends a strong signal to cause the distortion to become very powerful) and my favourite "Dry"(Which is the Norm distortion that has a clean sound going through it. It it very unique and great sounding, as it highlights what the bass is playing. This means it is hard to get drowned out by other instruments such as the drums and guitar, so it perfect for using whilst jamming in a band or on stage).
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
Exactly what I've been looking for, the range of sounds is brilliant, the dials are sensitive enough for fine adjustment but not too sensitive that you have to spend ages trying to fine tune in between songs. Well constructed and just sounds amazing
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I love this thing, it's got a really nice range of sounds. It's amazing what you can get from it when you fiddle with the Tone/Sustain in conjunction with the EQ on your amp. Really good piece of kit. Get the charger seperately though!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
No fannying about with this beast it does what it says on the tin and its made from tin. This is the kit you need for a proper punk/metal sound!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I'm not a big fan of OTT distortion but you you get it if you want it with this product. It's also excellent if, like me, you just want to add a little bit of grit to the signal while preserving all the deep bass notes. This is because you can mix the wet and dry signals in on of the three modes. I think there's a Deluxe version of the pedal that builds on this even more now and I'd rob ably have gone for that if it had been out when I made this purchase. Still, I've got the sound I want out of it and it's built like a tank.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
I play with a four piece rock band with one guitarist, and I was having a bit of trouble filling in when the guitarist went off on one. Not anymore! Ladies, this pedal is better than an old washing machine on spin cycle, guaranteed to moisten the front row of any gig!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)