Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
43
4.3 out of 5 stars
De Blob (Wii)
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 September 2009
de BLOB: I have recommended this game to so many frinds already. We are a family of 5, including 3 teenaged boys. We all enjoy the game a lot. It's fast, it's not too difficult (and therefore not frustrating)and very colourful! The only niggle is that the main game would be even more fun if it was multiplayer. There are other smaller games that you can play together but the main story is one player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
De blob is a good game with two major drawbacks, the first is that in order to jump you have to swing the controller that is, for me, an unnecessary replacement of the classic button pressing and it sometimes isn't very responsive. The second and most irritating issue is that there is only an autosave option at the end of each stage and each stage takes more or less an hour to be completed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
Music is amazing, the idea is brilliant and the controls are a good use of the console. The colours are beautiful and it is easy for a new gamer to pick up and play.
This should be applauded for being a 3rd party game, as not many developers are making new IPs for the Wii at the moment.
Buy this game to support 3rd party games and we will see more like this brilliant little piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2009
I bought this when it first came out, its addictive! Very colourful and decent gameplay, its not for hardcore game players but more of a laugh, been polaying it for ages and completed it a few times, its just good lol, definately worth the money, hope there is more to come!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2009
I loved Super Mario Galaxy, nothing has come close to this on the Wii, however De Blob is up there with Mario, I won't go over what has been said already, but in terms of simplicity, graphics and gameplay you won't go wrong. Oh by the way, the soundtrack is fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2009
Ive had this game since it first came out and still play it today. I think it is my fave game for the Wii, there are tons of levels and things to do, the music is amazing. The game flows so well : ) The multi player is tuns of fun too. A must buy.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
This game is great fun and fairly simple to pick up. The only problems are the controls are a bit hard to get used to and the timer takes away from the fun - had to use a cheat to stop the clock.
Great game though, buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
I bought this as a stocking filler for my kids at Christmas and although the game is very clever, well thought out and quite engaging it was far beyond their ability to play or stay focused on. My kids are 7 and 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
One of the more unique Wii titles. Great visuals and soundtrack which responds to your on screen activities. A relaxing, interesting and most importantly fun game. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2009
I really enjoyed playing this,you get really into saving all the little "gradians" and laugh at "blob language". Something I keep playing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)