Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
49
4.8 out of 5 stars
Style: Platinum|Change
Price:£9.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2016
This thing is totally awesome! I always keep at least two in my freezer as I never know when I'm going to need one. It's so great that a wine chiller for a champagne bottle is finally on the scene, as more people are drinking sparkling wines now and the normal size sleeves simply won't fit them. I also really like the cord that tightens around the top, stopping the sleeve from slipping when it becomes less frozen. Thoroughly recommend for any bubbles fan!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I already had a similar cooler used for wine bottles, but it had to be stretched when i used it to cool down champagne bottles. So to avoid tearing the wine cooler in future, i bought this one. It has a drawstring around the neck so it fits snugly around the champagne bottle (unlike a normal wine cooler which only fits around the base). It works well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Bought to replace my other Champagne Cooler that has broken after about 10 years regular use. Prefer this Cooler to a simple wine cooler, more versatile, holds bottles of various sizes efficiently. Great wine cooler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
Works great for odd shaped bottles. E.g. Fizz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Works well and good replacement for old one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2009
Arrived as advised - in spite of a Royal Mail strike. The cooler is suitable for pretty well any shaped bottles and have bought two more for a French friend after they commented on how good it was. Would certainly recommend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2011
ASIN:B0001M0G7O Vacuvin Rapid Ice Wine & Champagne Cooler . My previous cooler broke after many years of faithful service!. The new one is virtually identical and just as efficient. By far the cheapest and easiest way of cooling a bottle of champagne or even white wine!!. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
This champagne cooler works in just the way it's supposed to; pop the bottle in, pull the togs and in a matter if minutes the fizz will be cooled and ready to drink.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
This works much better than expected, I had assumed that the claims made about the product were exaggerated but it really does cool a bottle of champagne from room temperature within 10-15 minutes, my friends and family were very impressed!

The cooler also stayed cool for another 14 hours after use, and while not being able to chill completely it managed to keep drinks from reaching an unpleasant room temperature, and since it will fit a variety of different bottle shapes and sizes it gets plenty of use in our household, for example to keep drinks cool on long car journeys.

I really can't recommend it enough!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2011
This was bought to replace a previous chiller that had mysteriously disappeared from the freezer as we couldn't live without it! It is so useful for chilling and keeping larger/fatter bottles chilled once they are out of the fridge. Great for picnics and eating al fresco!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)