Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
Trangia 25 Hardanodised Cookset With Kettle & Spirit Burner
Size: One Size|Change
Price:£74.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 September 2013
Trangia may be 70 years old but they still make a great product. The design is so simple yet so clever - everything about this product is so well thought through. The efficiency of space, of weight, ease of use, stability on the ground, ease of cleaning and maintenance are all amazing and that;s why it gets 5 stars. If you can remember some basic discipline (safety-fuel bottle, always let it cool, with an invisible flame assume it's always alight unless the lid is on etc) then you mitigate the risk of meths over gas. And don't believe the naysayers who say it takes an age to cook - don't try and do too much at once and you'll be fine (if you need 1 cup of water, boil a cups worth not a litre). The hard anodised version is worth the extra cash - my brother has the original and it is much harder to cook on and clean up. Buy it - you'll be able to leave it to your grandkids because it will outlast you!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2017
I can now see why people say that these last a lifetime - they are very well made. They take up very little space when packed away. Used twice now on family camping trips and would say that realistically they are only suitable for 1-2 persons and not family camping. However i am still very pleased with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2015
Simply the best. One of the nicest things about cooking with Trangias is the silence. The burner is surprisingly adjustable with a bit of practice. Very impressed with the HA finish on the pans which cleaned up easily even after I'd burned some cassoulet on to one. Not Amazon's fault at all but I really think that Trangia could afford to chuck a bag in with these cooksets. Get a proper fuel bottle if you're cooking with meths.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2017
Great product, did what I wanted, good value for cost :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2016
A+ service & product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2012
This a fantastic product and at a great price. Had the smaller one and have been after a large one for ages. What a find- cheaper than second hand ones on ebay!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2014
Great piece of kit. Simple, well built, easy to clean. I expect it to last a lot longer than my dragonfly and all parts are replaceable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
An excellent and light weight cooker which also packs away well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2016
Great bit of kit used it for the first time last weekend . Very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2015
Awesome Trangia quality (as always). HA seems very durable. Will probably swap out the frying pan for a non-stick one though, just for convenience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)