Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2016
Wow what a great sports film, looked around for along time to find this film on dvd, as it is a region 1 dvd it will only play on dvd players which can play region 1 encoded dvds. there are a some blu ray players that will play it but not all, so be careful, i was due an upgrade for my blu ray player so i made sure it was an all regions player just so i could watch this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Love this film. It is a great story of triumph over the odds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Good sports film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Real feel good movie, truly inspiring. Great for all the family or for any occasion. Would recommend it, fantastic film, enjoy. X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2003
A true story about rudy Ruettiger. A young kid who only ever wanted to play American football for Notre Dame, the college team his father has followed all his life. Rudy doesn't take no for an answer and will do anything to be a part of the team (Even cleaning their football helmets) his sheer will, determination and undying love for the team mean this young kid gets battered and bruised by the largest of players whilst practising with the team in the hope that just once, he might actually step out onto the turf wearing the famous Notre Dame colours. A must watch film on par with Remember the Titans. Hope to see it released over here on region 2 soon!!!
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
The cd Rudy would not play! It's no good to me.its not comparable to irish DVD player. It should have said that on the ad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Got the dvd as a Christmas present. Opened it a few days after Christmas to watch it and found it didn't work. Majorly disappointed as me and my mum loved the film when we first watched it. ***should state in the ad that it won't work on British dvd players***
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
So I brought this and I live in Wales. I looked up the reviews and all seemed good until I just tryed to play it and it doesn't work on my Xbox or my dvd player. Not happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2006
Agree with everything Chris Ritson says. An absolute belter of a film about overcoming seemingly insurmountable odds. I must have watched it a dozen times and it never fails to bring a tear to the eye or a smile to the lips. Sean Astin is superb. For me, it's right up there with Field of Dreams and The Natural. If you can run Region 1 DVDs then this should be at the top of your shopping list.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse