Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
11


on 2 January 2009
From start to finish, one of the most delightful, inspired, thoughtful, and moving collections of music I've heard in ages... 'Touch the Hand of Love' brings tears to my eyes.... Surprising combinations of musicians and music... No simpering holiday jingles here, just beautifully executed, well thought-out and exquisitely arranged pieces...In the end, I came away thinking about what a fine man YoYo Ma must be...
11 Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
The finest cellist in the world displaying his mastery, accompanied on each track by a leader in their own field. A seasonal delight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2013
i bought this cd for my wife,she enjoys this kind of music,and after listening to this cd she has really enjoyed it,so no doubt i will be buying more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2013
A sweet mix of music and vocal style. Lovely Christmas connections. Relaxing sounds that are also uplifting and seasonal. Pleasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2012
I had been looking for a version of Dona Nobis Pacem- and saw this CD. Many versions of the piece in question, plus such a variety of music, performers. It is a wonderful CD- at Christmas and throughout the year. Yo-Yo Ma is a brilliantly gifted musician, and his love of music and people shines through. This is a wonderful gift to friends, even if they are not classical fans. Now I need to find some of his Silk Road DVDs.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
An excellent album of very versatile and talented artists , supported by the very top of the world Cello players. YO YO Ma has demonstrated his desire to blend different musical styles with his undoubted cello skills. Yo Yo is not a 'narrow' artist, sticking only to classical music, he works with artists from totally different roots and styles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2016
Too many stops and repeats on the disc surface. Only good thing was the price,it was so cheap that it wasn't worth returnig
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2014
Great item & price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2015
Beautiful music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2014
Soft sounds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)