Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
550
4.7 out of 5 stars
Downfall [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 April 2017
excellent film, shows the lunacy which prevailed in the bunker in the last days. Confirms books I have read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
A terrific portrayal of the last days of the Reich. Set in the Fuhrer's Bunker, it gives a great dramatic insight into the last days of Hitler and to his deteriorating state of mind.

It was through the You Tube Hitler Rants Parodies that I decided to seek out this movie and watch it properly and I am so pleased that I did. Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Rather overlong film on a subject already covered, but Bruno Ganz portrayal of Adolf Hitler makes the film watchful. The tense atmosphere in the bunker during the closing days of world war 2 shows throughout the film..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Subtitles make this film even more authentic. Fantastic portrayal of Hitler during his final days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Bruno Ganz is superb as Hitler. The true story of the last days of the Third Reich and the Fuhrer's downfall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
All I can say is - outstanding. Unmissable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
We watched this movie in addition to the history lessons. Hopefully works as those keep a broad awareness among as many people as possible. This movie deals with this horrible period of time and topic in a very responsible way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Great movie showing the last final moments of Hitler and The Third Reich.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
Received with thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
Powerful, mesmerising and gripping performances by all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)