Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Ultra Beatdown [CD + DVD]
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 January 2017
A very good collection from the early days of Dragonforce. Each of the ten tracks are executed with their usual competence and originality. A couple of the tracks are a little different from the generally inspirational anthems about brave men riding into battle to defend us from the forces of evil, but still very entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2008
FANTASTIC, FANTASTIC , FANTASTIC. I bought this on a recommendation and i think it`s wonderful. So I beg You please buy this, after you have listened to it! Don`t be a miggy and buy unseen and then take the time to complain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2014
Dragonforce gotta love these guys! Buy it you won't be disapointed i promise you :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2015
Awesome, simply put
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 November 2014
Amazingly breathtaking metal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
A good album, mint condition and still sealed. Certainly no complaints here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2012
CD was great, good listening and sing along songs. Great fantasy lyrics which gets you out of yourself when listening to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2008
J. Martins sums this album up pretty well. It's different enough for current DragonForce fans to be pleased with as there are some differences (as said before, The Last Journey is probably the "newest" type of song for them) but it doesn't stray too far from their usual style to put people off.

I was hoping for a bit of a progression from the band so this album wasn't just a re-hash of what they've already done and, while it isn't totally new stuff, the album is really good. In my opinion this is probably their best album since Valley of the Damned, but I could just be wrapped up in the excitement of it being a new DragonForce album
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2012
Ultrabeat down is ok but for me the guitar tricks and magic special effects start to get a bit old by album number four and the band seems a bit tired. the playing is still fantastically over the top and everything but the whole thing just seems a bit predictable and samey by this point, the addition of a new bassist doeesn't really change things at all. the vocalist left after the live album that came after this and that tells me he felt the same. the band needed to have stopped relying on special tricks to sell records. Luckily they did with the new album and much more concerted effort with a new vocalist. so good I got it one both vinyl and Cd.

the vocals as wel have started to get a bit predictable. Basically this album is just a rehash of the last four down to absolutely everything. which is a shame it is ok if you have not heard the other albums I guess
but really the magic and stupidity felt better done on the other albums
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2009
No one thought Dragonforce could top Inhuman Rampage (although when I spoke to the band they said that they thought Sonic Firestorm was better). However here they have created a sonic assault on the senses, a completely unexpected monster of an album. They havent slowed down one bit, but what they have done is instead of playing one song at the same spead, ala inuuman rampage, they combine lots of changes of tempo to great effect. Their solos are glorious and indulgent, you often wonder what the lyrics are there for and you find yourself wrapped up in herman and sam's muscicianship to the point or eargasm. They truly manage to get some amazing sounds out of their instruments. This pckage is much better than the standard cd becuase you get the 2 bonus tracks (the dvd is poor). scars of yesterday is one of the best songs dragonforce have done, period, you need to own it.

Overall they have evoled amazingly well from inhuman rampage to this, their whole sound is new and exciting whilst still being distinctly theirs. You can put any dragonforce record on and within 5 seconds you will know who it is. That is talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)