Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2012
By far the best thing on the telly! I cancelled my Sky subscription some time ago and this was the only program I missed so I just buy each box set as and when it is released. I also bought the ones I'd already seen on Sky. It's a case of watching an episode and then thinking "I'll just watch one more..." and before you know it your whole afternoon is gone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
If you liked the other series of Deadliest Catch, you'll enjoy series 4 - which is the 2008 King and Opellio crab fishing. New boats new people, as well as some of the well known faces and personalities.

4/5
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
I have watched these some time ago on discovery channel so started to buy them on DVD ,from the first episode up to now series 6 I can't stop watching them the hours of work all these guys do is unbelievable , so I'm gonna order 7/8/9 right now...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
Ordered this as a gift for my son's fiance for her birthday. She e-mailed to say that she was very pleased (and is now hinting at another of the series for Christmas!). Thanks very much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Just finished d the 7 series box set, addictive, the captains of the various boats make the series.The conditions they have to cope with are unreal. Work and safety would have a field day !!.A must for any collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
very good .i will look at it again again .is very good .i will be buying more soon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2009
Deadliest Catch - Series 4 [5 DVD Box Set] [2008]

If you enjoyed watching these on tv then you will love the series on dvd. They can be watched over and over. If you've never watched before then watch with amazement while these fisherman do the hardest job on earth (or sea). Huge waves, working without sleep in the most dangerous conditions of sea, ice and the boat rocking and rolling while they haul crab over the side. Sometimes men have been lost doing this job,as they've gone overboard but still they do it. The rewards can be huge as the crab bring great prices but the cost to life and limb can be fatal. I'm in awe of these guys, I couldn't imagine doing a more horrible job in the freezing wet conditions and the hours they work is incredible. But the friendships seem to last a lifetime, sometimes they are brothers, one captain even has his wife on the boat, and the way they see all their fishermen friends as brothers doing the same job is fantastic, still the competitiveness with other boats is still there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
this is a great view of the lifes of the fishermen , would recommend this to anyone as its very intresting ...great price also...xdx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Bought these for my Daughter as we have watched every episode.RIP Phil Harris.Such a shame and so young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Bought it as I have finished watching season 1 to 3 and wanted to see the rest , brilliant price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)