Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,367
4.6 out of 5 stars
Rolson 60702 24 LED Lamp with Hook and Magnet
Style: Single|Change
Price:£4.09+ Free shipping


Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews(4 star). See all 1,367 reviews
on 24 July 2017
A very useful lamp, with one small problem.
Open it up and, looking with the switch on your right, the top left contact may not make a good (or any) contact with the "nose" of the battery. This can be fixed by trimming back the insulating sleeve of the battery just a tiny amount.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Very useful torches, Use them everywhere, price a bit high
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Dad had one and it was very practical and powerful for such a small torch. Will be brilliant to keep in the car in case of breakdowns etc and the magnet and hook means you do not have to hold it if you are trying to fix something.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
Used for festival camping. Lit up tent nicely & also used to safely visit the dreaded toilets at night!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Excellent little powerful torch.Have purchased two more for the children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Useful lights
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
strong, bright ..w/ magnet ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
I previously ordered one of these Rolson lamps and was so impressed that I ordered another. However, despite the illustration, the lamp I received today is not Rolson, it has Amtech along the side. I was going to send it back but the lamp seems functionally equivalent so I'll keep it. It's certainly not good though to receive something which you have not ordered. Amazon should be aware of this sneaky substitution.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I have two of these - one in my under stair cupboard and another in my fireplace.

The one under the stairs is used as an ordinary light when I need to dig something out - works well and gives off a strong light.

The other one in the fireplace is acutally used to throw a spotlight onto a statue displayed in the fireplace - so for ornamental purposes. Again does a great job.

Price is very cheap (i paid £2.20). There is a magnet on the underside to actually sticks to the fireplace, otherwise you can use the hook.

I have also used it on the front of a bike in Burma when cycling at night - just to identify my bike to cars (no streetlights).

Loses a star because 3 AAA batteries are required so could get a bit expensive if used regualrly a lot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
This a a great set of Quality powerful Mini Lamps, would have given 5/5 but what stopped me doing that was the way they were packaged, because they had no protective panel between each Light so of course 2 of the 3 Lights were scratched on their Lens Covers, a silly mistake by the Seller/Packager "Just think iff you were sent a a Dozen Eggs in a Bag" then you'll get what I mean !!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)