Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
37
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2017
Great item - just like new. Fantastic price and very quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2009
Two Alex Cross movies in one tidy budget package. These films are never really going to feature much in Top 100 films of all time lists, but they are both very entertaining adaptations of James Patterson's stupendously popular series of books. If you enjoyed the first, you'll enjoy the second, and the twists and turns of the plots keep them going at a frenetic pace, which in this kind of movie, is exactly what is required. Morgan Freeman is always worth a watch in whatever he does and whilst these films never quite reach the level of gravitas of something like "Se7en", they are, of themselves, very enjoyable.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
Bought these as my wife had read and enjoyed the novels, but sadly those having read the books will find faults galore in these films, as my wife did.
The books plots have mostly been chucked and any similarities are few and far between.
More like TV movies than Hollywood blockbusters.
The world of Alex Cross is in need of a film re-boot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I have read the books and enjoyed both. However I thought Morgan Freeman was not quite like the character that James Patterson described in his book. So I must admit that as good as Morgan Freeman is. He was too old for the part.
Both films were good entertainment but I wish I hadn't read the books first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
really good films, have always enjoyed watching kiss the girls on tv so finally bought it on dvd. Didn't think along came a spider was great, i've read the book of both and while kiss the girls stayed quite true to the book and included a lot of the material, I felt along came a spider missed out soo much detail and story and also changed a few things, but overall it was an okay film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Love both these films. Morgan Freeman is superb, making the main character very much his own - why on earth did anyone think they could make a movie with someone else as Alex Cross? (Sorry Tyler Perry)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I have been an avid James Patterson reader for quite a long time and always thought the films would not do the books justice. I now gave to admit I was wrong, the films lived up to the books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Well packaged to Prevent damage. As good as new - in the original pack - but I have not watched the DVD yet so don't know about the state of the discs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
With all the films I have from Amazon I have watched them a number of times, but Along Came A Spider still surprised me..yet again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Two great films staring Morgan Freeman. Would definitely recommend these to anyone who likes a thriller. Came in great condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)