Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
244
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£26.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 December 2009
this is a must have for any fan of the series, full episodes, un-cut in the original format. the comedy is original perfect for the situations that arise. 10 laughs per minute :D
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
dvd,s are good quality bring back a childhood memorys hours of fun to have good vaule for money was posted before time sent on e mail items packaged very well would recommened
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Boy did this bring back those memorys sitting with my parents back in the early 70s and splitting my sides with laughter they don't mask comedies like this any more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
A great timeless comedy back in the days when their was no PC brigade. Highly amusing, with some episodes written by Bob Grant ( Jack) and Stephen Lewis ( Blakely).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
we saw on the buses in Finland decades ago. you cannot get the entire series here in Finland. i have laughed a lot with the series. The characters are so amusing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
ordered this as a christmas present just what i wanted the full series of on the buses from the beginning
excellent gift and also enjoyed watching them myself
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2016
I was never a fan of On The Buses when it first aired back in the 1970's, however, after purchasing this excellent box set, I'm completely gripped. It's sad that they don't make shows as good as this anymore. I'm of a certain age, and most modern TV shows don't appeal to me, but having old comedies like On The Buses available on DVD is a godsend. If you like old 1970's British sitcoms such as Love Thy Neighbour, Are You Being Served and Steptoe and Son, then don't hesitate, buy On The Buses, I promise you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
good old fashioned british slaptick humour, bit corny but that was how i remembered it, sadenned to find out actor who played jack committed suicied.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Bought as surprise for partners birthday, which he loves and is delighted with,

Good price, item arrived really quickly, would recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Love this box set such fun and never fails to make us laugh. Olive is my favourite character, then Stan and that Blakey leaves me speechless.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)