Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
138
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 November 2012
This makes excellent popcorn, quick and easy no mess no oil, and best of all no burnt popcorn. It is so good my Daughter has bought one and says as long as she is supervised (it does get quite hot)her eight year old can use it how good is that. Sprinkle Kernel Season's Popcorn Seasoning - Chocolate Marshmallow Flavour for a sweet treat.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
My husband and kids love this - every time we watch a movie the popcorn maker comes out. Could not be easier, no burnt pans, no waiting for oil to heat up - switch on, put corn kernals in and within 2 minutes you have a bowl of perfect popcorn!! Brilliant.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Great machine , kids love it . Make sure you have a big bowl ready as the popcorn comes out very fast .
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Really pleased with this. It's a little, open-topped pan with holey sides, through which blows a hot wind (think hairdryer) while the pan spins. Your kernels pop quickly, fatlessly and fluffily before being blown out of the pan and into orbit around the countertop and kitchen floor. Not a problem for me as my small children scrabble around, grabbing and scoffing them as they fall, but others might find it rather irritating.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
I loved it and enjoyied it. Just follow the instruction and you wont wrong with this price. It is very easy to use.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
This works beautifully. The red is nice and cheery. Its great for healthy snacking and fun to make with the kids.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
A surprise as this really works well. Did read the other reviews and decided to go with this make. We are really pleased. Comes complete with the popping corn included so at least you can try immediately. Very pleased with this product. We have used it quite a few times so far, only had it since Christmas. Great popcorn every time and so much cheaper than purchasing bags of popcorn. Trying to use different flavourings now as experiments. Very pleased, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
My sensible 9yo daughter can make her own popcorn without any adult help, so it's great for that. Though it does come out dry and tasteless!

I was a little surprised to see how small it was on arrival, but more surprised how much popcorn it makes from 2 scoops.. get a large bowl ready!

It does get hot on the clear plastic lid, and required a 15min cool down between each batch.

No complaints really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
It's fine for us as a family with two small children. One batch is enough for a snack and some for Mum. It shuts off automatically if you don't get to the switch in time after all the kernals have popped, which is great. This seems however more of a safety function, rather than an auto timed shut off, to prevent a unit overheat. Because of this If you want to make a second batch you need to wait a while for the machine to cool down before it will start up again. So three stars but you get what you pay for and it will serve it;s purpose for us.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Unfortunately the popcorn comes out chewy and not crisp at all, as if it was a day old. The percentage of popped corn is around 70% on average which means you are wasting 30% each use. Also no matter how hard you try to catch all the popped corns they fly out of the maker at all angles and speeds so simply putting a large bowl in front of it is not sufficient. Finally the amount of popcorn you make each time is pretty small and considering the instructions advise you to let the machine cool down for 15 minutes after only two uses it is not really worth the effort.
I have reverted back to my tried and tested method of popping my corn on the hob with a saucepan. Disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)