Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
14
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2009
I bought this game for my 11 year old son and this is what he thought:-

I think this is a great game which is packed with action and fun.

Get ready to battle the forces of evil and creatures from the underworld with Spyro and his friends whilst trying to defend the dragon race from extinction.

Are you ready!

I would recommend this game to people who are looking for fun and adventure
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
Years ago I played and loved Spyro on the GBA. I can never remember game names but I recall collecting lots of gems, worlds to explore, rynochs and fairies. Cute stuff. I found some of the overly tricky moves very annoying, for instance I must have tried for literally hours to jump from one ledge to another on one game without success. However, it wasn't crucial to finishing the game and I gave up in the end.
I bought this hoping for more of the same (well,more of the good stuff) but it is a bog standard platform game, running pretty much in one direction, jumping and killing stuff. There isn't the freedom to explore or little missions or puzzles. Mind you I have only completed two levels. It may get better as it goes along but I doubt it. I will probably not continue unless I get really (really) bored and have nothing else to do.
If you like super mario (I don't) and sonic hedgehog you may enjoy this. Otherwise, if you're looking for that Spyro charm I would skip it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I'm finding this game really addictive! I loved playing Spyro on the PS2. This game is rather similar to the platform of the style of Mario GBA games etc. It can be quite a difficult game in parts which I like, because it means I get a longer time playing it, rather than if it was too simple :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2009
Great graphics and story. Some of the new moves were a bit tricky to master, especially the flying, but well worth the frustration to get it right. Swapping characters was very useful and helped with a lot of the levels. Another plus for the Spyro series.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
8 year old son saved up his pocket money for this game and wasn't disappointed. He loves anything connected to the Spyro dynasty (skylanders etc.....)
he says the graphics are really good, the game enjoyable but difficult (so hopefully he won't grow bored of this one anytime soon!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
This was a gift to someone else and they seem to really enjoy it as they played it years ago, so brings back memories for them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2010
great little game, keeps me amuzed anyway, is a little confusing, but that's probably because i haven't read the booklet that comes with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
I brought this for my 3ds, good price. Graphics aren't very good but as it's for a ds can't really expect them to be brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
Lovely little game, albeit relatively pricey for such an old title (hence 4 stars only). My son loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
it is my favrouite ds game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)