Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2013
I have mountains of leaves and wanted to maintain a leaf only compost bin but they do need help rotting down, even if I have shredded them through my mower; Garotta whilst a bit expensive does the job well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
ideal for making good compost for your garden easy to use if you follow instructions makes good crumble dark compost would use this supplier again
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
I have used Garotta for a while and been very happy with the results. It is much cheaper to buy in bulk, unfortunately the seller could not actually deliver to my location after the order was placed. However a refund and explanation was prompt. Disappointed as I'm stuck using the 1.5KG boxes at the moment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Most gardeners will know what this stuff does, seems to produce decent compost. Larger size than usually available, quickly delivered, very useful if, like me, you are no longer able to go to a garden centre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
It Maybe good stuff but when a £10.99 tin costs almost another £9 to deliver, is it that cheap? I should add that I live on mainland Britain not some far flung island!!
33 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
to be honest I was a bit disappointed, as tub was damaged and had been repaired with tape, when opened didn't look very full about half way ,did not have any scales around to weight product ,so had to accept that it was the right quantity, after purchase found that I could have purchased locally a lot cheaper.Postage very pricey would not buy again from this supplier , have used Garotta many times before product good , but still not sure about the quantity sent to me , buyer beware
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2010
IT IS CHEAPER TO BUY THIS IN BULK THAN FROM A GARDEN SHOP. IT HELPS BREAK DOWN THE COMPOST
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
We have a medium sized, long and thin, garden but generate a lot of compost from leaves of big trees that fall into our garden.
So we need a compost accelerator to help break the leaves down.
This does the job brilliantly.
Just scatter on a thin layer every 6 to 8 inches of compost-able material and water lightly.
The bucket is robust and waterproof, so we can leave it by the compost heap at the bottom of the garden.
So it's always there when we need it.
Overall very good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Have used this product before, but didn't buy enough.
10 KG tub should do the job.
The plastic container lid is quite brittle and the sealing edge broke off when I opened it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2012
Have always used Garotta after frugal attempts with other products of similar nature ,can honestly say Garotta in my opinion is the best product available for this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)