Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 July 2008
I purchased this to replace a number of aging VHS tapes and as a £43 pre-order is exceptional value. Toy Story, Toy Story 2, Finding Nemo, The Incredibles and Ratatouille are 2 disc collectors editions (though The Incredibles doesn't say this on the cover). Cars, Monster Inc and a Bugs Life all came with postcards - 10 in total. The final 2 discs contain 13 'shorts' and a documentary (purported to be approx 85 minutes in length). The disks are contained in 'slimline' cases.

Well that's the kids viewing over the summer holidays sorted!
55 Comments| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2009
If you haven't got any of the Pixar films, then buy this!.

Here's what you get in the box:

--Toy Story - 10th Anniversary 2-Disc Collectors Edition Toy Story - 10th Anniversary Edition [1995]

--A Bug's Life - Double Sided DVD including both Full Frame and Widescreen versions A Bug's Life [1999]

--Toy Story 2 - 2-Disc Collectors Edition Toy Story 2 (2 Disc Collector's Edition) [1999]

--Monsters Inc. - Single Disc Full Frame Edition Monsters Inc. [2002]

--Finding Nemo - 2-Disc Collectors Edition Finding Nemo (2 Disc Collector's Edition) [2003]

--The Incredibles - 2-Disc Collectors Edition The Incredibles (Collector's Edition) [2004]

--Cars - Single Disc Edition Cars (2006 - Disney/Pixar)

--Ratatouille - 2-Disc Collectors Edition Ratatouille [2007]

--Pixar Short Films - The Pixar Short Films Collection

--Pixar Story - Unseen Documentary EXCLUSIVE to this Box Set

*****Also included in the Box Set are a total of 10 ART CARDS showing the different Pixar films. You will find some of them in the Box and others hiding in the single disc DVD films.*****

All the DVDs are same presentations as the ones brought individually but they are put in slim cases instead...saving a bit of space on you shelf.

There are 15 discs in total in this Box Set. Ideal for anyone who enjoys Pixar films. The only other DVD to buy is WallE
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2011
As you probably all know, these are a set of top quality films so there's no disputing the actual quality of them (unless it's not your thing of course, IN WHICH CASE GTFO) but the value of this set is simply phenomenal.

Anyone who is not familiar with Disney's selling strategy, lets just say that the films aren't widely available for cheap, so to have them all in one place, for this unbelievable price is exactly that; unbelievable. To put it into some kind of perspective (all HMV prices); A Bugs life £30, Incredibles £30, Toy Story 1 £20, Monsters inc. £20, Finding Nemo £20....etc.

Fantastic value and a fantastic set of films. Also comes with 'The Pixar story' - a documentary about Pixar studios (an interesting watch for anyone looking at the industry itself) and a Pixar shorts collection which is also a fantastic set of films.

I love everything about Pixar, and for anyone else like me, this is a must have.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2017
what can you say about Disney Pixar DVD collection, but must have for all the family, not just for the kids, but adults alike & some really great movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2008
All of these films are absolutely magnificent in their own way. A truly great purchase if you don't already have them on DVD. I had all but 3 of these films on DVD, so decided to sell the ones I had and buy this. Only things is, the Monsters INC and Toy Story 1 films in this Box Set are 4:3 as opposed to 16:9, unlike my previous versions - so a bit annoyed about that. Otherwise, this is an excellent purchase. 8 quality films for £45 is amazing value and well worth the investment.
From now, I'll be buying films on Blu-ray though, but this is a great way to say goodbye to Disney Pixar DVD's! Save yourself the trouble of buying each DVD separately and get this!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2008
Just to clear up a point another guy's made Bug's Life is not in 4:3 format. They didn't flip the disc and there they'd find the full 16:9 format of the original movie. Not sure how they've found a Toy Story film at 4:3 as well, as both are in full 16:9. So every movie is in 16:9 format and all the discs are stored safely in thinner DVD plastic clip cases.

So don't let the review below put you off - this really is one of the best pressies you can buy yourself or someone else this Christmas! The Pixar story & shorts are all excellent too and well worth watching especially for the history of the Pixar animation team in the early days.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2009
This box set I recieved as a gift and have to say is one of the best ever. I am 21 but I love all the Pixar films and to have all but Wall.E in this collection is amazing.
Each film as nearly everyone knows are stella films and I shall not review each. However the two extra DVD's of the pixar story and the pixar short films are also brilliant additions. At £45 they are a true bargain as Disney DVD's can hold their value.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2008
A previous reviewer 'corrected' someone by pointing out that all films in this collection are widescreen - this is not true! While 'A Bug's Life' can be flipped over for a widescreen version, Monsters Inc. is definitely 1.33:1 / 4:3, not widescreen, and there is only a single side to the disc. This was obviously very disappointing, and I cannot think of any reason why the widescreen version would not be included.

The specifications on the packaging confirm this ("Full Frame 1.33:1").

Will now have to shell out more for a proper version of this film. Buyers beware.
33 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2009
brilliant package - bought this for my girlfriend (28yrs old) and she loved it.
all movies are brilliant, and the package makes each movie a reasonable price.
can't fault the company - it arrived on time, in the condition they said (brand new) and had everything they said it did.
would definitely buy from them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2010
I've been looking at this box set for ages and finally took the plunge. It's great. Ok, so it's not blue ray and I'm guessing they'll eventually release 3D versions but it's still wonderful. If you can get your hands on one, buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse