Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
30
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: N/A|Colour: Multi-coloured|Change
Price:£3.14+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2012
I bought a similar "claw brush" which is the common name for this item locally some weeks ago. These claw brushes have been specially designed to fit between the teeth of the rear sprockets and to get all the dirt out. It does the job very well. The various brushes also fit well into the various other little nooks and crannies which other brushes can't reach.

If your thinking of buying one of these but not sure how you would use it, some one has placed a video on U Tube for your convenience.

[...]

Personally I think these brushes are brilliant as they make the job of bike cleaning a pleasure rather than a chore and are well worth the money. I admit I haven't actually bought this particular brush, but they are all basically the same.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2010
I bought one of these today as I wanted to clean up a mountain bike that's been in the garage for 12 years. I used this brush, a sponge, a rag, some WD40 and some soapy water. I wish I'd taken 'before' and 'after' photos as the difference was unbelievable. The curved serrated tool is great for cleaning in between the gears on the rear cassette, which is the main reason for buying the brush, and worth the price of the brush alone. The other brushes on the tool can used for a variety of areas. I would recommend this to anyone and I'm going to use it to clean my road bike before putting it away for the winter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
Quick delivery followed immediately by quick test/use, showing clearly that it was excellent. Having used a couple of fangled gear-driven chain-cleaners that were as useful as chocolate teapots - binned within a minute of them falling to bits or failing to work, and then reverting to the usual good 'ole stiff paint-brush, this gadget is as good as it gets. Robust, stiff bristles that reach everything of importance (though you may want to use some cord to clean between the largest rear sprockets.) Easy to use, cheap (in price but not in quality) and I didn't have to wait six weeks for delivery. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
The "end" brush has deformed after only 2 uses. And I've seen an entire set of these brushes including other styles for £6. If I'd have known I would have bought the set instead of the one single brush. Still good for cleaning various hard to reach areas on your bike though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Absolutely fantastic does exactly what you expect it do, good price, no complaints and a good buy.

Highly recommend this product to all who are interested in a product like this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Great little brush. Gets into all the gaps and the hooked end is perfect for clearing out all the solidified grease in the cassette. So much easier than using an old toothbrush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
Bristles aren't very strong and barely clean at all

You're better off going into a bike shop and feeling the bristles before you buy rubbish like this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
This is a good solid brush i liked it once i had been on youtube to work out how to use the different brushes would recommend it not much more i can say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This is excellent at getting into all those hard to reach areas and scraping out all that gunk that accumulates when riding your bike. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
This brush looks a bit strange but is light weight and very easy to use, the dirt comes of very easily and was reasonably priced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)