Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
88
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2011
I have to say I am happy with these candles. They give off loads of light and a surprisingly appreciable amount of heat, too, and when a few of them are used in close proximity they can feasibly be used to replace a small lamp. Great news for people like me who enjoy evenings in a mostly dark room with just ambient light.

Once you flick yer wick, about 10 seconds passes and the candles are nearly at their full brightness, with a very generous flame that sometimes climbs up to 2 inches high! The thing that I like about these is they aren't like tealights which take most of the evening to light up properly. They relight well too and burn just as well on subsequent lights as they did on the first, something that other candles often fail to achieve.

In other words; just buy them. Whether they are to be used for aesthetic purposes or practical purposes I am sure they will please. I hope these candles stay stocked on Amazon because I will be buying again and again!
11 comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
The candle is great.. Burning time is long. candle does not trip wax. Price us very reasonable. Looks lovely on the sideboard
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
I want to give this candle 5★ but they simply don't last as long as promised. I lit it for around 5 hours each evening and it's almost out after a week. Disappointed. I do like the candles though. Just the hourage I have a problem with.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
These candles are great, they last ages and light my temple up a treat giving it a great ambience, thanks a lot!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Arrived very quickly, well packaged and a good quality product, I think you might be able to find them cheaper in the supermarkets but doubt they would be of this quality
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
there isnt much to say this is amazing and well worth the money i bought it as a present for my mom buy it now
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Good candles with good bright burn. I brought 2 of these for a Villeroy & Bosch hurricane lamp 235mm. One fitted perfectly, the other the dia was just a little big & had to squeeze into base but both looked good. Will continue to buy these candles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 September 2014
Very nice candle.I never added up the burn time but certainly lasted quite a long time.I think 2 or 3 of these on a table or cupboard in the living room or dining room would add a nice amount of light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Just as described. Candle is a lovely cream/ivory colour. Bought via Amazon Prime so next day delivery. I'm using this candle as an ornament surrounded by potpourri so the candle won't be lit so not sure whether 100 hours is correct
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
This candle is lovely , will order again . Will last weeks I think so well worth the money, recommend it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)