Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
22
Town Talk Silver Polishing Cloth Silver 30500
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 January 2013
I love these silver cloths, keeps your silver shining and provides the tool for some therapeutic work - relieve your stress whilst you shine :-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2014
I received my cloth really quickly and was surprised to see it was made in Bolton were I grew up. Although the firm has been there 100 years I had never heard of it. I made a point of looking them up. They are missing a trick. Good quality and made in England a rarity indeed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2014
We inherited a great amount of silver from an old aunt which was very nice, except for the maintenance.

After trying countless products and cloths, we are now settled on this one as the only one that does the job it says it does.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2016
This is a very good quality polishing cloth.
Gets silver very shiny, and (so far) seems to resist tarnish as well if not better than similar products I've used.
The cloth is a decent size.
Does get your hands pretty black - best used with latex gloves.
And best followed up with a buffing with a clean cloth.
Made in England, if that is important to you.
Website worth checking out. They have plenty of silver/jewellery cleaning products.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2013
A***** LOVELY CLOTH,

Bought this larger one as the others seem a bit small,paid more so you get more lol

12" x 18"

cleans a treat
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2014
Have been using this brand of cloth for years - Excellent polishers - bring back the shine to even the most neglected silver - lifts dirt of with ease - gets into all nooks and crannies making it the best way to clean your large (or small) silver items - easy to use - no mess - These large cloths are better for large surface area items - if its a fiddley item small cloths are easier to use (same brand)- would definitely recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2013
Works very very well cleaning silver, doesn't have that foul egg smell, and easy to store. Great. Will buy again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2015
Would not be without this fabulous cloth for cleaning my silver! I recently found a silver jewellery box I had put away, and it was BLACK through lack of care. This cloth soon had it gleaming again. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2013
These cloths are ok - perhaps the fact that i had some very tarnished stuff. Would buy again as it did eventually get my items clean
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2015
I've had this before. Does a lot of cleaning, very well. Classic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)