Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2010
yet another brilliant collection of btf films, true some are more interesting than others relative to railway working and history but all worth watching over and over, my favourites being track maintenance and the touching views of the orphans of st. christopher's , a railway charity, you don't have to be a railway enthusiast to enjoy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2010
Another nostalgic look at British life (not just railways). Amazing quality again from the BFI.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
For those interested in railways and how they operate this is very good viewing.If by chance you model railways there is a great deal of information.A very good bu and well worth the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
This is the first of 2 steam train dvds recently purchased. I am very pleased with them and would highly recommend them to anyone who is a steam train enthusiast
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
What a shame. The films are brilliant period pieces, which should be very enjoyable to watch. However, despite the claim in the Amazon listing, there appear to be no subtitles. I don't order DVDs without subtitles as they are useless to my profoundly deaf son, so I now feel I have been had.

Why is it still legal to sell DVDs without subtitles? There is no excuse.

Now for a snotagram to the BFI for producing DVDs without bothering to do the subtitles...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Product as described, would use this supplier again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Great dvd, great price, Thank you Zoverstocks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
good archive footage of early BR railways
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
all satisfactory and very .interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)