Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2008
I bought this case as a replacement for my Pure 1500 original `Pure' case.
I have to say its original case it a very well constructed, sleek & good looking, but with one major let-down: it leaves all of the front panel controls & display panel exposed to knocks & scratches.

So, as I was so pleased with i-nique's Napa leather iPod (Classic 160GB) case, I decided to `upgrade' my Pure 1500 case too.

As with i-nique's iPod case, the 1500 case is extremely well constructed from good quality leather. The radio earphone jack & charger socket are accessible without removing the case. Most importantly, the flap-over front panel of the case provides the crucial protection for the controls & display.

The case's belt clip is in the form of a removable carabiner, which I think provides a rather more secure way to clip the radio to a belt or bag than does the more straightforward clip of the iPod case, which is described as: "360 degree Revo Removable belt clip".

If you want a stylish, quality 3rd party case for your Pure Pocket DAB 1000/1500 then this is a great choice. Also, your pocket DAB radio would look good alongside a similarly clad iPod: mine certainly does ;-)
33 Comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2008
Pure PocketDAB 1500 Personal Rechargeable DAB/FM Digital Radio
The Pure 1500 is an excellent little DAB personal radio. The controls are simple and easy to use, even in low-light conditions and at night. Most of all, the sound quality through the Sennheiser ear-phones, which are supplied with it, is top notch. Another key feature is the ability to re-charge the battery while still listening to the radio. When fully charged, battery-life is several hours which is handy when out-and-about.
The i-nique executive soft napa leather cover for this radio (available separately) is a really nice, good quality case for the Pure Pocket DAB Radio 1500, which allows full access to all controls and the re-charging port. The leather is of a decent standard and has a nice feel to it. The case fully protects the DAB radio from all the usual day-to-day scuffs and scratches that would otherwise happen. After a few weeks of regular use, the screen and cover of my radio are still in as-new condition. I am very pleased with both the radio and case, and am happy to recommend them as a good buy through Amazon.
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2008
this case is top quality and fits the dab radio perfectly. it looks professional and is essential if you buy the pocketdab radio.
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2008
This is an excellent product - really lovely leather case which is a perfect fit for the PocketDAB. If you want to protect your radio then I would really recommend it
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2008
This is an excellent product as it fits my radio perfectly and keeps the inside contents in very good condition. Would certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of buying it with the radio or similar product. Very good quality leather.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2009
This is a super addition to your DAB. It looks good and does exactly what you would hope it should. No hesitation recommending this.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2010
It is a very nice case well finished and the radio is a good fit and gives good protection. It comes with a circular karabiner type clip for attaching the radio to a belt loop or suchlike which I found a little tricky to open when it is out of vision. I replaced this with a traditional shape karabiner of a similar size which I happened to have. I think the press stud that keeps the flap closed would have been better if it was the magnetic type as used on handbags than the spring type that has been used. Overall though the case is very good and I am pleased with the purchase.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
It might not be leather but it's of good quality and provides the all important protection to the radio's screen and controls.

It's far better than the branded and to be quiet honest useless Pure PocketDAB case which only provides minimal protection.

If you have a Pure PocketDAB 1500 & want a case to protect it, get this one, not the Pure one, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
This case is well worth the extra money compared to the Pure case as its cover/flap protects the screen & controls from damage & is also a very smart product.
Well pleased with it & also the service from Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
Great snug fit! Easily accessible buttons on the front, charging and earphone cutouts match perfectly. Popstud clip is a little stiff to begin with, a magnetic clip would be nicer.

I love the fold-over flap, covering up everything valuable. Already dropped it a couple of times while moving about and it's protected it fine each time. Looks like I ought to look into using that sprung-loaded clip it comes with!!

Great stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)