Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
64
4.4 out of 5 stars
Daler - Rowney Logan Mount Cutter
Price:£31.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 July 2017
Very good sturdy product for non professional use. Much better than the plastic ones. Worth getting some spare blades as its surprizing the difference a fresh blade can make when cutting thick mounting board. I found that you can even cut through the thick 2.6mm board (standard board is usually 1.4mm) but it's quite physical and you need to remove the small depth adjusting worm screw completely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Follow the instructions carefully, and this is a really useful and well designed little gadget. I've cut a load of great looking mounts with this, there's not really a lot more I can say apart from that it is simple, make sure you have a good non slip straight edge, and always make sure you're using a sharp blade.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
This does actually cut really well, takes a LOT of getting used to and a solid thick straight edge to use a guide for it is essential but once mastered it's a good bit of kit to have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
needs experience and patience, but it will do the job
for a very low cost.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
works very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Fairly tricky to use, I think it will take some practice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Works well with the adapt-a-rule.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Fantastic product and first rate delivery. Some spare blades would be nice!!! But all in all thank you guys!!! xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
I previously had an Olfa cutter, which I could never get to work properly - you were supposed to cut the mount gradually in 3-4 cuts. Which was a pain and each cut a chance to slip. There was always a bulge where the cutter was first inserted and it was difficult to get the corners right.

This cutter was a revelation. Lining up the corners is trivial (the cutter has a mark to line up). And it cuts perfect mounts every time. I can't fault it.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Prompt delivery all the way from the U S of A ... delivered in less than 2 weeks. Delighted with the product .. only wanted it to do a couple of pics but finished up doing 4. For those who are thinking of getting one a few tips. First of all have a practice on some spare mat board until you get the hang of it. Take your time measuring and then measure again. I found it helpful to set up a 'jig' out of a piece of discarded 'Formica' type board and then put some hard board on top. Don't forget to do all your marking and cutting on the reverse side of the mat board. I found a 'G' clamp indispensable. If you use the later to clamp a straight edge (i.e. a ruler), then the mat board on top of the hardboard and rigid board you are going to use as a base, cutting is then a doddle. Don't forget there is excellent advice on the manufacturers web site.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)