Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
73
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2017
Great cd
Especially cd2!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
bought for my grandsons collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Good mix
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Great Product Great transaction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2011
This is one of the best Now albums and the best Now album of 2008. It is much better than Now 69 and Now 71. It is also very similar to Now 69.

43 TOP CHART HITS

COMPACT DISC 1 Chart Peak Weeks On Charts

1.Estelle ft Kanye West- American Boy 1 43 Weeks(Mar-Mar)
2.Dizzee Rascal ft Calvin Harris & Chrome-
Dance Wiv Me 1 60 Weeks(July-Oct)
3.Mint Royale- Singin' In The Rain 1 16 Weeks(Aug-Aug)
4.Sam Sparro- Black & Gold 2 47 Weeks(Mar-Mar)
5.Duffy- Warwick Avenue 3 37 Weeks(Mar-Mar)
6.Sara Bareilles- Love Song 4 19 Weeks(May-Sep)
7.Gabriella Cilmi- Sweet About Me 6 41 Weeks(Mar-Feb)
8.Ne-Yo- Closer 1 39 Weeks(May-Feb)
9.Girls Aloud- Can't Speak French 9 24 Weeks(Feb-Nov)
10.Kylie Minogue- In My Arms 10 12 Weeks(Apr-Aug)
11.Sugababes- Denial 15 11 Weeks(Mar-May)
12.Jonas Brothers- S.O.S. 13 8 Weeks(June-Aug)
13.Alphabeat- 10.000 Nights 16 18 Weeks(May-Sep)
14.The Ting Tings- That's Not My Name 1 41 Weeks(May-Mar)
15.The Kooks- Always Where I Need To Be 3 13 Weeks(Mar-Aug)
16.Pendulum- Propane Nightmares 9 27 Weeks(Apr-July)
17.Black Kids- I'm Not Gonna Teach Your
Boyfriend How To Dance With You 11 16 Weeks(Apr-Aug)
18.Scouting For Girls- Heartbeat 10 25 Weeks(Mar-Sep)
19.The Feeling- Turn It Up 67 2 Weeks(July-Aug)
20.The Hoosiers- Cops & Robbers 24 10 Weeks(Apr-Aug)
21.Paul Weller- Have You Made Up Your Mind 19 3 Weeks(June)
22.Coldplay- Violet Hill 8 16 Weeks(May-Aug)

COMPACT DISC 2 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Rihanna- Take A Bow 1 27 Weeks(May-Feb)
2.Jordin Sparks with Chris Brown- No Air 3 36 Weeks(Apr-Feb)
3.Will.I.Am ft Cheryl Cole- Heartbreaker 4 25 Weeks(Mar-Oct)
4.Usher ft Young Jeezy- Love In This Club 4 25 Weeks(Mar-Sep)
5.Mariah Carey- Touch My Body 5 13 Weeks(Mar-June)
6.Leona Lewis- Better In Time 2 27 Weeks(Feb-Nov)
7.Chris Brown- With You 8 36 Weeks(Jan-Oct)
8.Ironik- Stay With Me 5 16 Weeks(June-Oct)
9.Taio Cruz- I Can Be 18 14 Weeks(May-Aug)
10.The Script- We Cry 15 18 Weeks(Apr-Oct)
11.Britney Spears- Break The Ice 15 17 Weeks(Mar-Aug)
12.Timbaland ft Keri Hilson &
Nicole Scherzinger- Scream 12 18 Weeks(Feb-June)
13.Flo Rida ft T-Pain- Low 2 75 Weeks(Feb-Aug)
14.Wiley- Wearing My Rolex 2 22 Weeks(Apr-Sep)
15.DJ Q ft MC Bonez- You Wot! 50 3 Weeks(July-Aug)
16.Basshunter- All I Ever Wanted 2 18 Weeks(July-Jan)
17.Scooter- Jumping All Over The World 28 13 Weeks(June-Aug)
18.Ultrabeat vs Darren Styles- Discolights 23 11 Weeks(July-Sep)
19.Alex Gaudino ft Shena- Watch Out 16 6 Weeks(June-July)
20.September- Cry For You 5 23 Weeks(Apr-Sep)
21.Fragma- Toca's Miracle 2008 16 6 Weeks(Apr-May)

Best Songs

COMPACT DISC 1

Dizzee Rascal ft Calvin Harris & Chrome- Dance Wiv Me
Mint Royale- Singin' In The Rain
Sara Bareilles- Love Song
Girls Aloud- Can't Speak French
Kylie Minogue- In My Arms
Jonas Brothers- S.O.S
Alphabeat- 10.000 Nights
Pendulum- Propane Nightmares
Scouting For Girls- Heartbeat
The Hoosiers- Cops And Robbers
Coldplay- Violet Hill

COMPACT DISC 2

Rihanna- Take A Bow
Jordin Sparks with Chris Brown- No Air
Will.I.Am ft Cheryl Cole- Heartbreaker
Usher- Love Is This Club
Mariah Carey- Touch My Body
Chris Brown- With You
Ironik- Stay With Me
Taio Cruz- I Can Be
Britney Spears- Break The Ice
Timbaland ft Keri Hilson & Nicole Scherzinger- Scream
Flo Rida ft T-Pain- Low
Basshunter- All I Ever Wanted
Scooter- Jumping All Over The World
Ultrabeat vs Darren Styles- Discolights
Alex Gaudino ft Shena- Watch Out
September- Cry For You

Artists repeated from Now 69

Duffy- Warwick Avenue
Girls Aloud- Can't Speak French
Kylie Minogue- In My Arms
Sugababes- Denial
Alphabeat- 10.000 Nights
Scouting For Girls- Heartbeat
The Feeling- Turn It Up
The Hoosiers- Cops And Robbers
Rihanna- Take A Bow
Taio Cruz- I Can Be
Britney Spears- Break The Ice
Timbaland ft Keri Hilson & Nicole Scherzinger-
Scream
Basshunter- All I Ever Wanted

Artists that appear on Now 71

Duffy- Stepping Stone
Ne-Yo- Miss Independent
Girls Aloud- The Promise
Sugababes- Girls
Alphabeat- Boyfriend
The Ting Tings- Shut Up And Let Me Go
Coldplay- Viva La Vida
Rihanna- Disturbia
Jordin Sparks- Tattoo
Chris Brown- Forever
Taio Cruz- She's Like A Star
The Script- The Man Who Can't Be Moved
Basshunter- Angel In The Night

6 Number 1's

Estelle ft Kanye West- American Boy
Dizzee Rascal ft Calvin Harris & Chrome- Dance Wiv Me
Mint Royale- Singin' In The Rain
Ne-Yo- Closer
The Ting Tings- Shut Up And Let Me Go
Rihanna- Take A Bow

Release Date: 21 July 2008
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
Now 70 is the best Now! compilation in 2008 in my opinion. I'm listening to it at the time of writing this since it is so good. The highlights for me include Dizze Rascal feat. Calvin Harris and Chrome - Dance Wiv Me, Mint Royale - Singin' in the Rain, Sam Sparro - Black and Gold, will.i.am feat. Cheryl Cole - Heartbreaker and Scooter - Jumping All Over the World. The full track list is this:

DISC 1:

Estelle feat. Kayne West - American Boy
Dizzee Rascal feat. Calvin Harris & Chrome - Dance Wiv Me
Mint Royale - Singin' in the Rain
Sam Sparro - Black & Gold
Duffy - Warwick Avenue
Sara Bareilles - Love Song
Gabriella Cilmi - Sweet About Me
Ne-Yo - Closer
Girls Aloud - Can't Speak French
Kylie Minogue - In My Arms
Sugababes - Denial
Jonas Brothers - S.O.S.
Alphabeat - 10,000 Nights
The Ting Tings - That's Not My Name
The Kooks - Always Where I Need to Be
Pendulum - Propane Nightmares
Black Kids - I'm Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How to Dance With You
Scouting for Girls - Heartbeat
The Feeling - Turn It Up
The Hoosiers - Cops & Robbers
Paul Weller - Have You Made Up Your Mind
Coldplay - Violet Hill

DISC 2:
Rihanna - Take a Bow
Jordin Sparks with Chris Brown - No Air
will.i.am feat Cheryl Cole - Heartbreaker
Usher feat. Young Jeezy - Love In This Club
Mariah Carey - Touch My Body
Leona Lewis - Better in Time
Chris Brown - With You
Ironik - Stay With Me
Taio Cruz - I Can Be
The Script - We Cry
Britney Spears - Break the Ice
Timbaland feat. Keri Hilson & Nicole Scherzinger - Scream
Flo Rida feat. T-Pain - Low
Wiley - Wearing My Rolex
DJ Q feat. MC Bonez - You Wot!
Basshunter - All I Ever Wanted
Scooter - Jumping All Over the World
Ultrabeat vs Darren Styles - Discolights
Alex Gaudino feat. Shena - Watch Out
September - Cry For You
Fragma - Toca's Miracle 2008

Overall, these 2 CD's are brilliant to listen to when doing housework, or if you are driving, well, most of them are anyway, but you will want to put them on repeat for hours non-stop! A great buy! 10/10.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 November 2008
With The Now series you know what you are going to get, a collection of great and not so great pop tunes which have graced the charts in the last 2 to 3 months. Now 70 is a collection 43 tunes which have done exactly that. Can you have a favourite yes, are you going to like everything probably not but pop fans can buy knowing that this is going to offer variety and 10 ten tunes for every occasion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
I choose the 5 star rating because there was a song what I wanted which was September Cry For You and I have been wanting this song for ages and I finally found it on this cd. There was also a lot of other songs what I like on this cd and it is also good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
I only recently started putting reviews on products, (been an Amazon customer since 2002), and I've realised that with things like CD compilations, if you don't already know what you're getting, it was a bit dumb to buy it in the first place.
With the 'Now' CDs this is especially true, so all my reviews for these will be 5*, because I know the songs before I purchase, love some of them, like others & can't stand some.
These are brilliant albums if you want to keep up to date with the latest pop tracks and are always easy to listen to, with the swear words cut on the more edgy ones so kids can listen as well.
So if you read the track listings and like them, then buy it, if you don't then don't. Simple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)