Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Alice Cooper Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2015
3 stars for the delivery time but 0 for the quality. Very unhappy
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Absolutely waste if money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
These tongs are colourful and very sturdy. The little clip on the top makes them easy to open and easy to hang up. The silicone grips ensure that you will not scratch your pans, but perhaps they could do with one of the grips being a bit thinner on the end to make it a little easier to slide under certain types of food. They were delivered swiftly and securely packed with a message that the company wanted me to be totally happy with my purchase. All in all, a good experience
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
A good item for the kitchen,long handle and a good grip, quick delivery and at a good price!would recommend for others.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
The tong works fine. It takes a bit of getting used to the lock / unlock mechanism. I also found that the tong is slightly too large for most drawers or standing utensil hangers so it has just ended up on the work surface. The silicone ends are handy for preventing scratches of cookware. Didn't realise at first that they were removable. I advise taking them off for washing up -otherwise you just get water collecting inside. In fact I would use them with silicone ends removed except when using on equipment that can scratch. Spring could do with a little more resistance - they close a bit too easily.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
These are falsely advertised. They are not silicone - just plain plastic and melt when used in a pan. Melting plastic has been scientifically proven to be carcinogen. Don't be fooled by the cheap price - Its just not worth it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
One, it's huge, probably bigger than you think. Two, if you use these tongs to fish something out of a pan with water, then water will collect inside the plastic grip and pour out everywhere when you remove the tongs from the pan. There's a reservoir between the plastic and the metal construction where the water gathers. Fair enough if these are for frying, but a no-go for poaching.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Cheap product , cheap quality. Might be used for salads or cold food, but the product is nothing short but a kid's toy. I wouldn't even call the material silicon, more like plastic.However, I will give it 2 stars because of its low price which should alert us of its quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
These tongs are excellent value for money, very sturdy, and with a piece on the end where you can hang it up if you don't want to store it in a drawer. It is about 14" in length, which is good for picking up food across a barbecue, or a stove in the house for that matter. Particularly good for myself as I am trying to keep away from fat as much as possible! Sorry. The colour you get depends on what is to hand in the warehouse I guess, although I do notice the seller has a message to email him with your order number if you require a specific colour. Very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)