Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
256
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£6.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2012
This is a fairly satisfying little ghost story which rehashes the 'creepy ghost children' theme to reasonable effect. The big problem with this attempt at the genre is that the scare and jump scenes are just few and far between, aside from one good 2 minute sequence where ghosts appear in a dark room and a scene when the dead are summoned through a medium , it has very little to offer in terms of scare factor. It is very slow paced, unnecessarily long and ultimately misses the mark. I was getting pretty bored about 2 thirds of the way into this and hoping it wasn't going to drag on much longer. The story itself is pretty good, big old creepy Orphanage, (some) ghostly figures appearing in the dark, lovely scenic settings but the on screen story is laboured far too much and any ghostly scenes are significantly under worked and fall flat. I watched this once and won't be watching it again, not bad but nothing special by a long shot. 6 out of 10.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
A brilliantly acted, directed and written horror film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Great price and quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Well done,it's really the best movie I ever watch.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
A woman returns to to the former orphanage where she grew up to make a home there with her husband and adopted son, but the boy soon starts to receive instructions from invisible "friends". Beautifully crafted supernatural thriller with some memorable sequences and occasionally horrific imagery (a grisly road accident, a deformed child). Its elaborate nature - including at one point an extended session with a medium - may irritate those not sold on the genre, but its genuine creepiness can hardly be faulted. The story is quite straightforward, but rarely has it been done so well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I am baffled as to why this film is listed under horror as there wasn't anything in it that scared me in any kind of way. There are some supernatural references but the essence of the film seems to be very much about a mother's turmoil after her ill son's disappearance. Despite not being what i was expecting it is a great film. I was prepared to jump out of my seat and hide behind my hands but ended up being close to tears after the emotional and heartwarming rollarcoaster that it puts you through. I do recommend it but if you expect to be terrified you will be disappointed!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
a storyline spoken in SPANISH with English subtitles,i hate this sort of film,having to read takes your eyes off the film,a good film,pity about the language barrier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
Great film as I remember - unfortunately the DVD was faulty and wouldn’t play. Also I missed my returns window so it is currently being used as a Frisbee.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
did not realise it was not in english
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2009
I have just finished watching this movie and I am in tears.
(And I'm a guy).

Tears, not through fear, but through emotion.

I have never before watched a film with such an incredible plot, twists, and final scene as this.

Yes it makes your hair stand up on end, (time and time again) yet there is little violence if any.

Yes there are creepy scenes and darkness, but this is after all a scary film. It meant to scare you and it does, I lost count how many times I said 'freaky' outloud and felt really un-nerved.

Yet it has a mind blowing end sequence that is just so moving, so touching that you must watch this utterly superb film.

10/10 - never seen anything like it.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)