Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Valkyria Chronicles (PS3)
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping


on 22 June 2009
Great game, easy tutorials, slow and easy start lead to a great game later on! trust me get this game, believe the hype!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
This is secret gem for PS3 and i will play it because i saw that this game is awesome and i played it a little bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2010
Fun with a lot of depth VC is a major rpg vastly overlooked. It's a sleeper hit !

Too bad the sequel is on psp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2016
Good entertaining game. Has good graphics, sound, gameplay, storyline, character development, and presentation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2014
Maust have game for PS3. Most undervalued game for PS3. I bought play station 3 only because of this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2009
A great and absolutely enjoyable strategy game.
It really deserves all the attention you can give it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2009
With a relatively steady difficulty gradient (fluctuating only sometimes), solid cell shaded graphics and run and shoot or die action, Valkyria Chronicles is definitely worth a look. You will very quickly find your niche in terms of combat and how you wish to progress through the game, since the customisable squad caters to all sorts of tastes. If the standard cast of Japanese protagonists tend to grate on your senses though, you'll probably get annoyed quickly when "gruff, but kind hearted mentor" or "loud mouthed sass-monger whose persona only hides her heart of gold" or "really flamboyant man" come along (but since John DiMaggio does the voice of that character, I definitely didn't mind). It's an overlooked gem, though a little cloudy in places.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2016
Wish they would make a sequel / make available on PS4, was such a good turn based game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2009
The game is fun and the logical solutions to solve battlefield is alot of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2015
I love this game, amazing story and completely unique game style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)