Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
96
4.6 out of 5 stars
Step Up 2 - The Streets [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 March 2017
Will buy box set otherwise cost more but great films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Not too bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Really enjoyed Stepup and it's follow up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 21 March 2014
If you're buying "Step Up 2: The Streets" on BLU RAY - note the following. The American Disney release is REGION A LOCKED so it won't play on our machines unless they're chipped to be 'all regions' (which few are). Avoid that.

Opt instead for the UK version - in 2014 it's just as cheap and a looker as well on the format (my daughter loves it)...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
I brought this DVD because I love break dancing and all styles of hip hop and the different street moves!I have loved all this type of dancing since the old days of breakdance the movie and electric boogaloo! in the 80's!! And I was transfixed for the whole movie!If you love high paced, high energy dancing and wicked moves you will love this movie with a great soundtrack it is the perfect package!!So turn the volume up,turn off your mobile and put your answerphone on kick back and enjoy the ride!!I have ordered the 1st movie 'step up'Step Up [DVD] [2006] now as I haven't seen that and can't wait to watch! And I have seen the trailer for step up 3Step Up 3 [DVD] [2010] and I'm already excited for that one!! If I have to rate Step up 2 I give it a massive 5*
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 August 2008
Cheesy plots, but engaging enough. Both surprisingly different films. But who cares about any of that stuff - these movies are essentially about watching a feature length music video with the coolest, most entertaining dance moves! Outstanding fun! :))
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2008
Andie is on a downward slope after her mother's death, she's skipping school, staying out late, and part of a crew - the 410 - whose subway prank ends up on the evening news. The result is an ultimatum from her guardian: move to her aunt's place in Texas or join MSA. - And so the very street Andie finds her way to the polished floors of MSA. What follows is: Andie is kicked out of the 410 and starts her own crew with Chase, MSA royalty.

"Step up 2" is all about being yourself and not being afraid to dance your own dance, which is a great message. The dancing is awesome, but there really isn't that much focus on it. The best dance sequence is a barbecue party with salsa. The dance finale at the end is more about the rain pouring down than the dancing. Also, it is evident that Chase is the better dancer compared to Andie.

I have to admit that "Step up 2" doesn't meet the high standards set in "Step up". It's less in every way. Still, "Step up 2" is a nice dance movie - the soundtrack is edgy and great.

My advice: don't expect too much.

Louise.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)