Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2017
Great Album! Expanded Edition Though?? There Is A Bootleg Of Other Tracks Why Not Included Here?? \m/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 August 2013
When this album came out it was given a luke-warm reception.

Upon first play, the album does appear underwhelming but after a few listens, it is 'a grower'. The production quality is superb and the songs that Rodgers wrote himself come across as the strongest. Some of the tracks are a little 'middle of the road' but it is clear that the label had the American market in mind.

Given time, the Law could have developed into something bigger and better. However, their legacy is worthy of a 3.5/5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2008
Great, underrated and maybe even overlooked album with Paul Rodgers in fine form. This is the re-release with a very disappointing single bonustrack only. There is a first unreleased, or a second unreleased album circulating as a bootleg and this one is even better and should/could have been added as a Bonus Disc.
Huge missed opportunity in my opinonion. For what it is worth, if you do not have this album, go and get it and, if you are a fan of Paul Rodgers, you will not regret it.The Law
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2011
Paul Rodgers as he was in Bad Company. A far better CD than the Firm. Well worth the purchase for a Rodgers fan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
Yer 'onour: it has come to my attention that this album is just brill. I'm now on my second copy and every track should be sentenced to a life of being played over and over. The line 'creeping 'round like a gutter rat sister, crawling on the edge of the night' will produce shivers up your spine. You will not be disappointed: The Law is a really great album.The Law
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
A definite 5 star rock album and that incomparable Paul Rogers voice. All the tracks on here are winners, and a couple of classics in Laying Down The Law and Missing You Bad Girl.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
What a voice...Ok, the last couple of Bad Co albums he appeared on (Desolation Angels and Rough Diamonds) his voice was showing signs of fragility; possibly due to rock 'n' roll excesses. But by '91 it was well on the way to recovery and as I said...What a voice! Only gave it 4 stars though as some of the material was relatively weak
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This is a fantastic album, which I bought for my husband's birthday. We had it on tape but thought that we really needed to have it in our CD collection. It arrived beautifully packaged and before the due date and the quality of the music and recording is excellent. I would recommend it to any Paul Rodgers fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2010
I had heard of this album quite some time back and decided to add it to my collection, however considering the star studded line up I found the album rather dull and uninspiring. I was expecting something more memorable with at least one outstanding track
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Good cd very good seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)