Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 31 July 2017
brilliant stories - note how smoking has decreased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2014
This is excellent drama ,unmissable and absorbing.I thought Sinead Matthews as the evil nanny Rachel was especially good,but all the episodes in this collection had me glued to my chair all night,highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2017
A superb series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
Brilliant series we loved the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
second hand reviews as these were a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2010
The first three series of T and R were fantastic, compelling, deep, multilayered, this series is great but compared to the earlier episodes disappointing.
The episodes are shorter than in series one and two and there is less of the personal life of Walker and Roisin. The latter sometimes seems two dimensional and the writing for her is not quite as sharp as it used to be. Also, episode three features identical twins so you can guess that storyline !
However, this is still very good tv and should not be missed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2009
I love this drama for its great storylines and unpredictable endings,the good guys don't always win.What I also find intriguing is how good it is to watch despite the fact I don't really like the main characters.It really is compulsive viewing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2009
A great show. Great acting from a really talented cast. The characters and stories are very well developed, this is something the British do so well. Full of substance and very satisfying. I've seen a lot Lynda La Plante programs, which are all incredible, but I think this is her best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2009
This is the fourth collection and just as good as the first three. It is gritty, dramatic, detailed and keeps you guessing all the way through. The acting is fantastic and I could watch these box sets over and over.

Great value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2008
Paradise Lost

The rape and murder of a young, white schoolteacher, leads to the arrest of her black boyfriend Milton Jones. But as
accusations of racism begin to fly, new evidence establishes Milton's innocence,
turning him from suspect to witness. Now the team must infiltrate a hostile and suspicious community to catch the real killer.

Curriculum Vitae

A working mother arrives home to find her baby girl dead and her nanny missing. The nanny is on the run, so it seems cut and dried. But the deeper they look, the more complex it becomes. With the discovery of identity theft, babies sedated with cannabis, and skeletons in family closets, it becomes hard to separate the innocent from the guilty.

Mirror Image

The high profile murder of a Metropolitan Police Commander and his wealthy wife puts Walker, Connor and the team under pressure to get a fast result. Missing jewellery indicates a burglary gone wrong, but with relatives set to profit from their deaths, the police focus is on the family; in particular identical twin sons, Michael and Rory.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)