Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Two Of Us
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 March 2017
just love this mans voice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2009
What a wonderful album, Christy Hennessy has a unique voice. Bought this as part of my husband's christmas present. We both love listening to it. My husband listens to it all the time when driving. Only heard about Christy Hennessy while on holiday in Ireland last year. Wish we had heard of him sooner.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2009
i bought this for my husband as he loves christie hennessy. it's a nice cd to listen to
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
From a suggestion made by Amazon I decided to have a listen to Christie. The CD is a series of Duets mainly with other Irish
singers whom I was delighted to be introduced to. My favourite track "Roll back the Clouds" with Aled Jones (not Irish!) is an absolute joy - as is much of the album. I was greatly saddened to learn that Christie Hennessy had passed on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
Loved this guy - so sad to hear that he had died a short while ago - will continue playing his music - R.I.P.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
An absolutely beautiful album of duets recorded as the curtain came down on the life of this fabulous singer/composer.The voice is heartbreakingly tender as it clings to life for one more song.Indispensable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
A wonderful album . This man had a lovely voice x harmonising with his daughter Hermione
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
A great album by great artists. Excellent delivery service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Love this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Lord Of Your Eyes
£20.00
A Friend of Mine
£6.83

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)