Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour: White|Change
Price:£7.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2015
Easy to operate and looks good. Survived our dishwasher dozens of times without rusting or the plastic handle coming off.

The only problem I found is that the small plastic piston (not shown on the pictures) that presses garlic cloves against the metal grid sometimes releases itself from the metal base. Perhaps applying a few drops of superglue would fix this, but then you can't remove the bits of garlic that might end up wedged between metal and plastic parts.

Also, the metal basket which houses the grid is a separate unit that occasionally decides to leave the garlic press and wonder around in the dishwasher.

If the piston and grid would form part of the metal body then the above wouldn't be an issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Needed a really good garlic press to replace my old-fashioned round metal one I had for years. This seemed the best review having already purchased another which was rubbish and didn't crush the cloves properly. However, this turned out to be just as rubbish. Hardly any garlic managed to get through the grill and almost all of the clove was left and oozed over the sides of the crusher.
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This is so far doing its job and has been in regular use for about six weeks with no signs of a problem. Good price for the brand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This seems chunky and robust and comes with a guarantee.

Before this, all my garlic presses were bought on emergency trips to supermarkets after they snapped while preparing a meal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I find the Brabantia garlic press to be the best available; it isn't easy to get it in the shops and when you do it is expensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Still can believe I spent this kind of money on a garlic press. But absolutely no regrets. I have now replaced nearly all of my kitchen 'tools' with this brand!!!!! Excellent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Bought this to replace a 19 year old Brabantia garlic press. It's just as good if not better than the old one as it is bigger. I hope it lasts as long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
I have tried many Garlic Presses. This is absolutely the best. You can put as much pressure and it will not break unlike most others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Unlike many garlic presses bought over the years this was is excellent and very strong - not at all flimsy. Would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Best garlic press I have had. Comes apart for easy cleaning. Comfortable on your hands when using
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here