Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
304
4.8 out of 5 stars
Colour: White|Change
Price:£6.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2013
just what I wanted, end opener just right for nail polish and opening things like bleach when you have to press both side in and a small child in not available to open it for you.
delivery was fast
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
The Brabantia Universal Opener is one of my most used gadgets in the kitchen. There seems to be nothing that it cannot tackle successfully and I would recommend it to anyone who has difficulty in opening any of the challenging packaging which abounds in our supermarkets today. It is slim enough to rest easily in a drawer and lightweight and well designed to be useful to those of us with Arthritis in the hands. The price is reasonable and the item was packaged well, arriving before the promised date. Definitely a five star product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
The most useful item I've always had in the kitchen. This is a new one (for travel) as they seem to make even small plastic drinking bottles impossible to open!! Aw. I do recommend this product (though a bit heavy, as metal...if travelling...but essential in the kitchen)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
My parents bought one years ago, I don't know why I didn't buy one sooner (male bravado perhaps? :-) ). I've since purchased a second one for the Mother in Law.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
You might think these are a bit big for what they do but they are excellent - so many variations on a theme. Very good quality and a very good price. Why I didn't buy one of these before, after years of nearly tearing off bits of skin trying to open these ridiculous plastic screw tops on milk bottles and other metal types from jars, I don't know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
I bought this for my elderly parents who were having considerable difficulty trouble getting tops off things like milk. They now have no trouble and use it all the time, not just for milk but for many other jars and bottles.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Marvellous...i have arthritis in fingers and this device helps me with gripping jars..tops..etc..sturdy well made..thank you..G.S.S.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
great opener ,easy to use. I can now open any bottle or jar without steam coming out of my ears through frustration.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
very good but may also need a jar-grip to help open jars etc things. Making the handles longer would help!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Fits everything that I have tried it on. Well made and worth the extra cost over a cheap one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)