Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
146
The Wind in the Willows - The Complete Collection [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:Β£42.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 November 2017
Love it😍😍😍😍😍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2017
Fabulous..........just fabulous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
DVD collection. A bit confusing as to episodes, matching up information with actuality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2014
excellent kids collection a must buy. excellent seller, delivery, item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2010
After getting tired of trying to find my favourite episodes, i finally got round to making my own index and decided to add it here.

Hope it is of use

Disc 1
Series 1

1. The further adventures of Toad.
2. The kidnapping of Toad
3. The ghost at Mole End
4. The great steamer
5. Buried treasure
6. Moles cousin
7. The grand annual show
8. The open road again

Disc 2
Series 1

9. Wayfarers all
10. The weasels trap
11. Burglary at Toad Hall
12. The piper at the gates of dawn
13. The Yuletide entertainment.

Disc 3
Series 2

1. Winter sports
2. Toad, Photographer
3. The rescue
4. Bankruptcy
5. The storm
6. Patient: Toad
7. The labyrinth
8. Harvest

Disc 4
Series 2

9. Auberon's return
10. The great golfing gamble
11. Gadget mad
12. May day
13. Fancy dress

Disc 5
Series 3

1. Paperchase
2. Mercury of the Motor Bicycle
3. Mr Toad's telephone
4. Toad, Astronomer
5. Caught in a maze
6. School days
7. Badgers remedy
8. Masterchef

Disc 6
Series 3

9. Fire at Toad Hall
10. Unlikely allies
11. A producer's lot
12. Champion of the green baize
13. Winter haunts

Disc 7
Series 4

1. Auld Lang Syne
2. Bricks and morter
3. The lost river
4. The Tournament
5. Lord Toad
6. Hot Air
7. Fighting fit
8. Hall for sale

Disc 8
Series 4

9. Toad's Harvest
10. Monsters of the wild wood
11. Remember, remember
12. Tunnels and tremors
13. Happy new year

Disc 9
Series 5

1. The Chief's return
2. Mister Toad of the Times
3. The compleat bungler
4. Toad in motion
5. Midsummer nights disaster
6. Gypsy Toad
7. Hip Hip Soiree
8. Piano roll Toad

Disc 10
Series 5

9. Happy Birthday
10. A Toad in time
11. Oarsman Toad
12. Toad in love
13. Film maker

Disc 11

Pilot episode
A tale of two Toads
1313 Comments| 204 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2015
Brought it for the grand children he lied. Used to dash home some thirty years back to see this with my children, just as good and so is the Thames television logo and music that takes the mind back a peg or too. There is an index in the cover and the video quality is as good as anything else these days. Thirty-five hours of the best entertainment going which isn't hard to achieve when compared to the ninety odd channels of American drivel we have as choice now.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2016
David Jason voices Toad, Chief Weasel and Young Billy Rabbit in this animated adaptation of Wind in the Willows. I didn't realise he was such a wonderful voice over artist until now - quite a revelation. The whole series is enchanting - the figures, the sets, the costumes and of course the actors, who could ask for more.Cosgrove & Hall are at the top of their game and this is their masterpiece.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2015
This is the only TV/ Movie adaptation of Wind in the Willows as far as I'm concerned. The stop gap animated models capture all the character of the original book and the dialogue is delivered perfectly. Loved this as a child when I used to watch it after school. Just as accessible now (many) years later. Sheer magic - a classic from a more innocent time. So it will likely appeal to children younger than it was originally intended for nowadays.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2016
Very good value, nicely packaged and thoroughly enjoyed by all the family. As old as this may be, its a simple, fun show that should suit young and old. Having grown up reading the book and seeing the show, this took me right back to my childhood.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse