Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
54
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2016
Thank you for this box that I like to listen. Beautiful box and also done. Packaging ok. I recommend to my friends who love this group. See you soon. Cordially. Yves
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Great collection of songs in a great package to bolster anyone's metal collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Fast delivery, quality product, fair price, item as stated in the details - perfect. I highly recommend this seller, will buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
great boxset many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As compilations go this is the business,3 discs of the best of whitesnake with only the odd tracklisting quibble to crop up here and there.

Essentially this is 2004's SILVER COLLECTION and THE EARLY YEARS discs added together with a little rejigging of tracks and a couple of newer ones added.

I would have loved 'Last Note Of Freedom' to have been included,possibly 'Only My Soul and being greedy 'Hole In The sky'(i know it was 1977) as well,no doubt conractual issues,here's to the 40th anniversary Coverdale Career compilation in 2013,hopefully a 4 disc set including all his Purple highlights and the 3 aformentioned songs,i can but dream.

Anyway this set has every track you'll ever need covering all era's,its a mouthwatering set,i like the remaster,i dont have a problem with it,comes with an excellent booklet and a neat little slipcase,for the money its a bargain,you should have hit buy already.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2008
Any young persons wanting to listen to maybe the best rock/blues singer
england have ever produced,along with paul rogders of course,can listen to this 3 cd package and just sit back and listen to a man who has been one of the best for 30 years.Fool for your loving which you should never get tired of listening to ,then blind man what a track ,don't braek my heart again is another vocal performance of the highest order ,then my little gem out of quite a few is,too many tears ,this cd or any whitesnake
cd is more than worth a listen ,and the new material from on good to be bad is also very good ,DC is a man with a big voice and knows how to deliver it so young people get any whitesnake material and just listen to a man that can sing the socks off anyone alive or dead ,
11 Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 31 July 2008
Over the top !
Overbearing !
Its white, and plenty of references to the trouser snake !
Overall a great package for all c*£! rock fans, this compilation plucks the best of David Coverdales post Deep Purple band with a bit of covaredale and page for good measure.
Fans of cliched rock rejoice in over three hours of music coving 30 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
After the absolutely wonderful sounding silver anniversary set and early years albums comes this 3 cd collection of mostly the same songs from the aforementioned albums plus some newer stuff too,only this time this is just awful,not in musical content but the newly remastered tracks are downright rubbish and completely ruin what should have been a great set!
So what's the problem?
Well the bulk of whitesnake's back catalogue had already been remastered a few years back and these for the most part were really good rich sounding mixes with plenty of dynamics and bold sounds,so why on earth have they remastered them again,because this time it's impossible to listen to.
From the moment you hear the first disc it's evident that something isn't quite right.
For one it's too loud,which doesn't surprise me because an alarming number of both new and greatest albums these days suffer from it,you only have to hear metallica's death magnetic to know how bad it can be,but while this isn't THAT loud the dynamics of the music on this collection have been lost completely.
All 3 cds sound tinny and way way too bright sounding,in fact if you have a decent pair of headphones or even a cheap pair it's so painful to listen too that it hurts,and it isn't much better through good speakers either.
Even best years from the new album has been ruined by this too which really doesn't make any sense at all i mean why remaster something that's only just been released? Crazy!
My advice would be if you are on the lookout for a nice collection of whitesnake songs then go for the silver collection or the early years which sound nice and powerful with great overall sound.
Thats what i did after giving this set away and now i'm very happy indeed.
Just steer clear of this if you value your music and indeed your ears.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Birthday present for the wife that will be played to death in the car! We both love Whitesnake (saw them live again last year) so it was an easy choice to buy. The multi CD's cover the life of the band up to 2005(ish) so there is a good selection of the old tracks and the almost new. if you want a greatest hits collection it's for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
this 3 cd box set is a great value for money i already have Gary Moore and Deep Purple which have 3 cds I would definitely recommend this box set if you are wanting all the best songs as a starting point if you are a fan of Whitesnake, which i have been since their early days i would strongly recommend this triple album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)