Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2017
The disc was really dirty & the book a bit mangled. Didn't give it a 3 because I got another game from the same supplier which was in amazing quality. Hope they see this & make sure to give the discs & case a bit of a clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Good selection great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2008
* Aerosmith "Dude (looks like a lady)"
* Blur "Country House"
* Bobby Brown "My Prerogative"
* The Cure "Pictures of You"
* Eminem "Without Me"
* George Michael "Freedom '90"
* Gorillaz "Dare"
* Gossip "Standing In The Way of Control"
* Hot Chocolate "You Sexy Thing"
* Kaiser Chiefs "Ruby"
* The Killers "When You Were Young"
* Kool & The Gang "Celebration"
* The Libertines "Can't Stand Me Now"
* Lovin' Spoonful "Summer in the City"
* The Mamas & The Papas "California Dreamin'"
* Maximo Park "Our Velocity"
* Morrissey "Suedehead"
* Nirvana "Lithium"
* The Offspring "Pretty Fly (For A White Guy)"
* Panic! At the Disco "But It's Better If You Do"
* Paul McCartney and the Frog Chorus "We All Stand Together"
* The Police "Don't Stand So Close To Me"
* The Proclaimers "I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)"
* Pulp "Common People"
* Radiohead "Street Spirit"
* Shakespears Sisters "Stay"
* Spandau Ballet "True"
* Tom Jones feat. Mousse T. "Sexbomb"
* Tone Loc "Funky Cold Medina"
* Young M.C. "Bust A Move"
33 Comments| 177 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2009
Having enjoyed 'Singstar' games on the PS2 in the past, I couldn't resist giving the PS3 version a go. Volume 2 has a good mix of old and new songs, making it an ideal party game, with something for everyone. The ability to switch discs without restarting the game is welcome too, especially if you've built up a collection of different discs.

Those who've complained about this release are missing the point, I think - Singstore is there for those who want it, but for anyone who either lacks the ability or the will to download extra tracks individually, or who just wants an interesting array of songs, the discs are still worthwhile. All in all, this is a good package, and one that I'd recommend to anyone looking for a good, straightforward party game.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2009
I recently decided to get a copy of Singstar Vol 2, Singstar Queen & the Singstar Wireless Mics when I went to trade in my Wii & games to get some new titles for my PS3.

I must admitt that I don't usually go in for karaoke, dance games, tv quizes & the general "party games" which have been around for a while, however there was something with Singstar on PS3 which caught my attention. Usually whenever we have a bit of a house party, theres a 99% chance that the tunes will start coming on the iPods & everybody will have a bit of a sing along & over the years the songs included in the Singstar releases have started to get more diverse & with the regular volume releases, you will usually be able to find a song to suite everyone.

Even if you find the standard volumes are bit of a mixed bag, Singstar have now started to release titles dedicated to specific artists & genres including: Singstar Pop Edition, Singstar Motown, Singstar ABBA, Singstar Queen & Singstar Take That which will following later in the year.

Also if you want to build a personalised libray of songs taylored to your tastes, the PS3 Singstar series now includes Singstore which you can purchase tracks or songpacks in a similar vain to Rockband, Guitar Hero or iTunes.

Quite pleasingly you will find that the Sinstore on Singstar is updated quite regulary & has songs nicely organised in Artist, Genre & Songpack sections to help make finding & purchasing new songs as simple as possible... I've purchased loads of stuff from The Cure, The Stone Rose, The Hoosiers & there are hundreds more to choose from.

Another cool idea for the Singstar online community is the option to post videos & pics taken if you have a Playstation Eye camera which you can post on a community board for people to view, rate & comment on. Personally, even though I have a Playstation Eye... I haven't had the guts to make a vid & post one of me & my mates yet! Lol

I'm glad I purchased Singstar & would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great game to enjoy with friends. I even take my PS3 & Singstar round to my mates house when me & the lads have a bit of a Fifa & beer night, which quite surprisingly always gets everyone join if for a sing on Queen, The Stone Rose, The Proclaimers & more.

So if your looking for a great pary game... try Singstar!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2009
I got this with my PS3 console along with two USB microphones, I was a bit sceptical, having played Guitar Hero World Tour and singing on that I knew I was no rock star. But this game is different, you get all the music videos to the songs on the disk. Soon after installing the update, I was crooning to PULP - Common People, Blur - Country Life, and so on. There are a good amount of songs included that span the 70s to 90s, so there should be a song for everyone. The microphones have a good length of cord so you can stand, dance a bit or sit on the couch playing. It does take a bit of practice to get the tone of your voice right to score well in this game so don't worry if you start off with lots of low scores, much like myself. The more you play, you do improve, and my other half doesn't have her hand to her ears quite so much anymore!
You can also choose to battle another player, so you both sing the song and see who has the highest score at the end. There is the duet option, so one person takes the lead and one the backup generally. There is an option to save the song you have sung also, so you can hear yourself over the music as you play it back, and so can keep it for a laugh or to see how you are improving
There is also the online store, where you can buy singles or music packs, I bought an 80s pack and a queen pack for about £4.50 each, and you get five songs on each. The pricing for singles is 99 pence which I think is a bit too much for a song so be wary of how many you buy, the price can stack up.
I hope they bring out a Tenacious D pack, that would be awesome, take note developers!!!
I have recently ordered the Abba Singstar, to add more variety and fun to the game play, which I will review also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2008
I don't know what people are moaning about. £40 for 30 songs??? Only if the buy the microphones again. This game is better value for money depending on where you buy it (£17.99 for 30 songs without mics). They have updated the way that two people can sing together, which was needed for certain songs. They are just supplying what is being demanded.

Anyway the songs are great, its good that they are bring out as many songs as they do and the new 2 playing singing is great. Cant wait for disc 3!!!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Some great songs to try on the disc, read some reviews for this people having trouble getting the high or low notes or disappointed that the songs are to hard, if you look at it like that then its not for you, see it as great fun trying and having a laugh then its a winner. If everyone was pitch perfect we would all be in the music industry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
Good product, does what it says on tin with some popular songs on there, but personally I think you would get better value for money if you were to download your own choice of songs fron Singstore rather than waste money on songs that you wouldn't sing - For first timers, purchase the Singstar Party Pack instead...much better value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
You either love or hate Singstar but this is a great disc with a nice mix of modern and classic songs. This is bound to have everyone up and singing as there is something for everyone whatever your age!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)