Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
47
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ £2.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2010
This works excellently - it is perfect to adapt our stair gate (Lindam) to one that can fit our stairs as we have a round bannister at the top. Would definitely recommend to everyone in the same position and only took about 1 min to fit.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2009
Spindel is fairly priced and is ideal if you have a stairgate that you're having to fix against banisters. Really easy to use and I'm now confident that my stairgate is fixed securly enough to prevent it slipping when my toddler is dangling from it :o) Would recommend
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
we are going to have to cut the spindle as it is too long - the description on Amazon does not make it clear that it is only for use if you have the extension part of the gate as well as the gate itself (the leaflet in the pack tells you this though. When I slot the spindle into the gate itself it sticks out too far to fit the gap - the gap at the top of our stairs is 76cm and I would advise people not to buy this product if they have a similar gap as it will not fit.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
These spindles have finally let me fit a stair gate on my awkwardly shaped staircase. However, two points which are made clear in the instructions (but not the packaging or listing): when used with a BabyDan Danamic gate, you need to also be using one (or more) extensions, or it won't fit; also the spindle can only be fitted to the hinge side of the gate.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Brilliant item great quality and good price, plus they do what I need them to do, fast well packed delivery, well done to you and your staff at BabyDan. these are really good to use for the baby-gate and I am sure I will find another use for them when I don't need to use the said gate

Kind Regards from Kelvin Curtis from Istead Rise Kent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Had a problem securely fitting a gate to a bannister. One of these attached to the bannister side of the gate solved the problem. I also placed a small piece of rubber between the bannister and this item and seems to have helped it gain a very firm grip. 2yr old can't budge the gate. Very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Amazing! This fitted my (safety 1st) stair gate pefectly and allowed for easy positioning on my stairs, very secure and fits spindles and end posts too. Highly recommend'
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2011
Very hand adapter that will fit most stairgates. If you have round bannisters, then this will probably allow you fit your gate securely.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
This is exactly what I needed although I have a lindam stair gate it was making the spindle move so I bought this although someone said the had to hacksaw it to shorten the length but if you slot it in opposite side to the opening clip you don't have to alter it at all definitely worth £5 :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2010
kiddicare sold the stair gate but not this necessary part.the whole thing went up very easily.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)