Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2009
Firstly I must start with a warning: this game is VERY ADDICTIVE.

I am not a big gamer but do enjoy the occasional blast on a console so for me to have lost hours of my life playing this says something.

The selection of cars is excellent and as others have stated you can upgrade and alter them in various ways with the upgrades having a real effect on how the car feels.

There are various race events to take part in with 3+ races in each and to complete you must finish 3rd or higher overall, however I have noticed that you are ranked acording to your lowest finish eg. finish 1st, 1st and 2nd you will finish 2nd overall??. You can however re-race individual races to improve your overall position in the event.

As you progress more events become available with sensible ranking in the professional series, scoring points for each race and building to crown a winner.

I have awarded 4 stars as I would have liked a couple of extra features:
- practice laps before the race to get to know the track.
- qualification to decide the grid positions (you appear to get placed according to your cars ability or the type of race)

Overall this game is fun, competative and most importantly of all has the gameplay to keep you coming back.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2008
Forza is brilliant. It really is. A few good reason why this is the case include the endless modding and credits spending, the way the championship and career mode works, the 303 cars available without DLCs, and the way in which the cars handle and feel. If you change the car's brakes, you will feel the difference. put in too much power, and you will spin out when the grip and suspension reaches the limit.

If you like cars, driving, racing, then Forza just has to be on your gaming shelf. it just does.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2009
You'll find yourself doing all nighters with this game! The cars are realistic and the range of engine sounds it's countless. The game excels for the physics of the cars and for the tuning feature.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
With Forza 3 out and everybody on my Xbox Live playing it I couldn't see the fuss so decided to try this one as it was going at a great price.

Took a while to get adjusted to the handling and the damage especially after playing games like Project Gotham but once I did the game started becoming fun. (The damage can be turned off if you don't want it)

There are loads of cars, tracks and the game will take a long time to fully complete. The visuals still look good to me.

Now I think Forza is brilliant and I have invested in the sequel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2009
Forza 3 might be out now but don't dismiss this baby. It is a gem of a racer still worth playing today.

The Arcade mode comes with time trials (set car and track) and exhibition races both of which earn cars. You can also free ride any circuit if you want to practice.

The career is the meat of the game. Loads of champonships and events that earn credits to buy cars and upgrades. You level up as you play so some events are locked out until you reach the required level or have an appropriate vehicle. There is plenty to do although I would have preferred not to jump around so much to partake. The handling is not quite full simulation but there is marked differences across the cars.

The multiplayer is excellent as well and you can boost your credits.

Overall, an excellent racer with good presentation, good graphics and sound, a good selection of tracks and a big dollop of excitement thrown in. It is not too difficult but there are hours of fun if you want to clear up the game.

Try it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2009
love this game, one of the best for the xbox360, if you like driving games. still playing it over 12 months later!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
The motorsport game i purchased from Amazon is very good and i recommend it to anybody who likes playing motorsport games.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
The best game of its type at the time. Its even still good against the new version 3. The graphics are that good! Forza 3 is only better for the rewind button. Nothing more annoying than going off on the last lap of a 45 lap race and having to do it all again for a perfect score.
I have 2 copies of this so we can do multiplayer on 2 separate consoles. On a boys night in this game is always sought out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2010
This is great value for money. As with all these things this is not the latest version of this game therefore it is not as good but it is good enough to amuse players for a reasonable amount of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Item come as described and speedy delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)