Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
219
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£12.69+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2017
Very light weight breathable and waterproof. What can be said about a product that does what it claims, all for a very reasonable cost.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I needed a pair of over trousers for a trip to London that promised to be very wet. I already had a Regatta jacket I was pleased with. The day turned out to be very wet and the trousers kept me dry throughout. They were so comfortable I kept them on through a lecture and meal, forgetting to take them off indoors. Excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 September 2012
No complaints so far, the size guide is spot on. I've worn in in heavy rain and kept me dry. The pocket slits are useful but perhaps just one side would have been enough, because there is more chance of water getting in with two slits, especially if using it when cycling. Overall though, a good value item
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Great product. Embraces the body. No protection against wind penetration, but for the rain - phew, what a great item! Highly commended. Now all I need are over shoes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Ideal for what I need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Great trousers, was delivered quickly, size is just right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
It is good,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2010
I've used these for 5 years or more now (more than one pair though as I eventually tear them on barbed wire etc...) I've tried other brands but these seem to be the best. All the other brands are waterproof but don't seem to breath and your legs still get wet but from sweat and condensation. These regatta ones on the other hand do not have this problem. Fantastic and affordable product.
0Comment| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These are made of 100% polyester fabric on a very fine and tight weave and have properly taped and bonded seams. They tend not to stay wet, and can be almost dry after a quick shake. Being woven they allow breathing, being proofed with a standard coating they prevent water penetration completely. If necessary I wash it and reproof with Nikwax.

As well as for casual walking in poor weather I also use them when doing indoor skiing at the Snow Dome. These replaced and have already far out-lasted a previous pair from Mac-in-a-sac that only lasted a few sessions before the Poma lift damaged the taped seams in the seat giving me a wet posterior.

I bought the 'large' size, which measures 45" waist to cuff and 30.5" inside leg. Each cuff is 19" around the ankle, a popper can reduce it to 17". The waist stretches from 28" to 45".

So far, so good. This over-trouser is excellent value for something that can be packed away in its mesh pouch in a jacket pocket.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
These are a good product at a competitive price. They keep you dry outside and don't make you sweat inside.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)