Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 July 2017
Odd film but good. Made me think of Fight Club and a few others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2016
Just watched this on "Prime". What a movie - has everything. If you don't "get it" you have no soul! 😊 Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 January 2008
Bob Maconel (Christian Slater) is the ultimate outsider; he has no friends and hates everyone, except for his secret crush, Vanessa (Elisha Cuthbert), but she doesn't know he's alive. The only one who talks to him (besides his goldfish) is the office bully who makes his life miserable. A man who is just as crazy as Bob suddenly starts mowing down his co-workers, including the lovely Vanessa, but then Bob takes action.

I loved this movie. It was sad, funny, and unique. Christian Slater is virtually unrecognizable as the meek, middle-aged pencil-pusher whose fantasy life is the only life he has. Kudos to him for taking on a really complex and mature character. Elisha Cuthbert gives a fine performance as the unattainable office beauty who loves life more than she ever could have imagined. The movie goes beyond the typical alienated-man-against-the-world story and is quite really remarkable in its sensitivity and raw emotion. This is an unusual movie and an unforgettable one, and may cause you to look twice at that quiet guy in the corner cubicle. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2016
I'm surprised so many people have slagged this film off. Yes, it has flaws... but it kept me interested until the end, which few films manage these days. If you like quite twisted plot lines I would recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2014
is pretty f*&^* uped, reminds me of vanilla sky and enternal sunshine on the spotless mind enternal sunhine of the spotless mind, you like those movies, you going to kinda like this, and forget about the front cover, it is no way as serious but more sereal then that, over and out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2016
Christian Slater is superb in this tragi-comedy about the plight of a bitter, reclusive and deluded office worker who feels that his colleagues are all better off than him apart from the care-taker. The gold fish in his flat talk which is a good indication that it's tongue in cheek from the start and the comb-over, stooped walk and bad teeth are hilarious. A shooting occurs, killing his colleagues but he is more upset about his broken haiti doll and he is so hateful that you're quite happy when he gives up the ghost. No big loss as Stephen King would say...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 May 2016
I enjoyed this film, accidental hero or so it seems. After stopping a member of staff who had gone postal, he becomes the main man, Mr popular.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 February 2010
Christian Slater is excellent as the office drone Bob Maconel in this curious black comedy about a man going 'postal' as it has become known. William Macey has fun as his boss and Elisha Cuthbert gives a sensitive performance as the office beauty suddenly crippled by the tragic events of the story. Star of this movie though is Bob's talking goldfish encouraging him to murder all his workmates then feed him. This is a black comedy but not obviously so and there were times when I was about to give up on it when something else would happen that sparked my interest and kept me watching. This film has invoked a lot of discussion on IMDB as to its true meaning so I won't spoil it for you here. Suffice it to say the ending left a lot of viewers wondering. The dvd is presented in full screen format with an adequate audio track.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2007
Watched on a long haul flight, missed the last two minutes. Now I must buy it. That's an approval in my books. Great movie, credible if scary characters, soundtrack a bit muffled, but that could have been the jets!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)