Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 June 2011
I bought the Severin Sandwich toaster/grill/waffle maker for my wife and it worked brilliantly at first.
But just within a few weeks it simply stopped working!
Tried to find the ways of contacting manufacturer for repair/replacement but neither Amazon nor Severin carry details of service on their site. Trying now to contact Amazon for repair/replacement as the product is under warranty (hopefully)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
The reviews were generally quite poor, so I hesitated a long time before buying this. But I really wanted a sandwich maker that would also make waffles, so I went for it. So far (I've only had it a couple of weeks), it has been great. I don't know why other reviewers have said it was difficult to clean; the plates just lift out and can be washed with hot soapy water. Easy peasy. The rest just needs wiping down. Makes lovely toasted cheese sandwiches.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2010
It is okay but very difficult to clean especially as you mustn't get the main parts wet. I didn't get the Swan one because of the poor review but in retrospect I think I would have chosen that over this one. It needs to get a bit hotter than it does to crisp the toasted sandwiches.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
In short it is very hard to clean; and no matter what recipe you use - nor how much you oil the plates - the waffles always stick. There is also some form of heat over-ride switch that turns the machine off when too hot. Unfortunately this happens at just the right temperature for cooking waffles. OK for sandwiches - but very messy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
when arrived and working it was great, but then 2 months later just stopped working and because after 30 days warrantee, they won't replace or refund. avoid at all costs. im not he first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
I just would like to recommend this toaster / grill maker and it is great to make panini, fast to heat up and easy to clean.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
I bought because it has the different plates but after about the 5th use it just stopped working. It can be a bit messy if you let the contents escape, but it's like that for most sandwich makers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Love the way you can easily change the plates over and cooks perfectly on all plates provided. Also still has broken yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Sandwich/Panini maker fine
Good it can make waffles, but tend to leave maker messy, ingredients and batter escape and end up between hinges.
A of of moisture generated whilst making waffles, this leaves the surface on which the maker sits messy and wet.

overall good for sandwich making. Messy when making waffles
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)