Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 December 2013
I got this to make life easier but it is very fiddly to get the tin in the right position and sometimes won't continue cutting if the rim is even a little damaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Very good brought for the wife who has fibromyalgia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2009
After having a kenwood electric opener for many years, it had seen better days so I thought I would replace it with this unit as the price seemed very fair. Unfortunately it is a piece of rubbish, it is hard to find the correct place to situate the cans & when (in my experience) you have, it does not open many cans, just makes a noise like the can is too tough for it. It was far faster to use the manual opener in the end. I would NOT recommend this to anyone
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2009
Good product, does the job well, leaving no sharp edges. As I like to wash and recycle cans, I was particularly looking for a can opener that didn't leave sharp edges. It's easy to operate this can opener and it holds the can whilst opening it, leaving hands free and the magnet holds the lid when you remove the opened can. All in all a good product at a very good price and no batteries required!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
I don't understand how anyone can give this product 5 stars. It is not simple to use. You have to experiment to find the correct can position for it to work. I would have thought they could have added a V shaped location piece, or something, to place the tin in the correct location. You also need to hold on to the tin, and it doesn't shut off automatically every time. It's not as though you can just present the can to the device and watch it work. You have to work with it and like I said, it is trial and error to position the can.
We purchased ours in Sainsburys for the same price as Amazon, and are taking it back.
I give it 3 stars as it does work after a fashion. I would have thought that in this day and age, someone could design a unit which actually impresses the user, not leaving you feeling cheated.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2010
This is the best implement in my Kitchen.I have tried various Can Openers over the years, but none can compare to this product. I have yet to find a can that it will not open. Brilliant for Disabled people. Well done Russell Hobbs.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
Purchased for similair price to a good manual can opener I have found this automatic electric can opener superb.
Takes all the hassle out of opening cans.
The knife and scissor sharpener on the back provides an easy and effective tool for sharpening all those kitchen blades.
Overall great product
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2009
I have just bought this item and I must say it does what it says on the label. I can now open a can hands free and find it easy to use.
Eibhlin
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
due to my geographical location i have ordered quite a lot from amazon over the past 10+ years but i can safely say that this is the worst purchase i have ever made."Hands Free" what a complete joke...it took 4 or 5 attempts to line up the can with the cutter on the few ocassions that i actually managed to get it to work. as i work a lot in the kitchen i actually bought this item for the knife sharpener which blunts the knives due, perhaps, to the main drive shaft being misaligned. the on/off pressure switch does not work either which means that i had to switch it off at the mains when i tried it. the worst aspect of this item is that it arrived a few days before i left on holiday and by the time i discovered how useless it was i cant even get a refund. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2010
works well but there is a knack with placing the tin in the right place
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)