Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
Rivers Of Babylon: Presenting Boney M
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 October 2013
Not as good as I hoped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2008
Compared to the anonymous looking 'Greatest Hits' albums of recent years, this cd with it's beautiful cover shot and traditional Boney M logo is a masterpiece of marketing. It offers a fine selection of Boney M hits together with 'first time on cd' versions of 'Rasputin' and 'Gadda Da Vida'. A fine introduction to music from Boney Ms glory years!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2011
I am not a Boney M aficianado, though being a baby-boomer I like 1970s and similar music, and particularly the syncopated rhythms that often arise with Boney M. While many of these tracks have a similar style, this is an excellent CD.

P.S. One of my friends tells me that the secret of how the deep bass voice (which blends very well with the female voices) emerges from such an elfin, almost effeminate, man as appears in the group is that the bass is from a wholly different person (a German male DJ?) and that the group mimed to the recording when they performed in public. If so, quite amusing, and indeed very inventive: does not alter the enjoyment that their recorded output brings.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Purchased cd before, but it went astray. Used to see in the New Year with family and friends and to remember the good old days of Boney M.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Enjoyed the CD very much I have it in the car playing all the time as I drive around, would recommend everyone should haveit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
I love Boney M, so to me all of their albums are good, & this is just one of many.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
just good old fashioned music, my choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
i like Boney M music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
brill over the moon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)