Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
57
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2017
Sci-fi at its best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2011
i dont really bother with reviews but thought i would on this.

Well what can i say other then i really enjoyed all 4 films.

"Species"

We've all seen it and i personaly think its a good film. A message from outer space contains instructions on how to modify human and alien DNA. Sil(Natasha Henstridge) is the result a stunning blonde women who escapse were she is being held and is out to mate and its down to a team to stop her from doing so or it would spell trouble. 4/5

"Species 2"

Pretty much the same storyline as the first film only Sil is now a clone of herself and a male Astronaut is infected by the DNA on a mission out in space, who slowly begins to turn and starts his quest to mate with females but this time its down to Sil(Natasha Henstridge) to stop him. Only with some draw backs. 4/5

"Species 3"

following from Species 2 Sil's baby Sara(Sunny Mabrey) is brought up by Dr. Abbot(Robert Knepper) who saved her at the end of Species 2 and the truth of her real identity is kept a secret until she rapidly grows up to be a as stunning as her mother Sil(Natasha Henstridge)and the DNA spreads around the country infected people with the alien DNA and one women Amelia(Amelia Cooke)pretends to be a online call girl so she can mate and its down to Sara to stop her. 3/4

"Species 4: The Awakening"

This one doesn't have anything to do with the first 3 films and i really enjoyed it

Dr. Hollander(Ben Cross) one of the original scientists that made the alien DNA, raises Miranda(Helena Mattsson)as his niece and hides the truth about her real form from her by giving her medicaion to stop the alein with in her from coming out and after Miranda becomes sick Dr. Hollander takes Miranda to his former friend in Mexico that helped make the DNA in an attempt to reverse the effects of the alien DNA he used to create her. However the treatment goes horribly wrong, and it sets Miranda on a killing spree as she sets out to find a mate. 4/5
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2016
Don't buy it. It's plastered with English sub titles, although I can hear the sound, in English, in the background and can't find a way to turn it off, which probably means it was "ripped" from a foreign copy and the rippers made a mistake. This is the second time this has happened to me. I don't bother with returns and +++K them into the bin. You have been warned!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2008
il give this box set five stars purely for the first two installments of the species quadrilogy but the third and fourth despite carrying on from where the first two left off seem to be mediocre in comparison to those that made natasha henstridge a star in the making.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2010
This is one of these series of films that starts off great, and then gets steadily worse.

The first of the Species films was superb and brought together elements of Alien, The Fugitive and a good cop drama.

The second film was Ok and extended and expanded the story . The third film rapidly headed down hill in terms of quality writing, and content, and the fourth film was just painful to watch.

Die hard Sci Fi fans (of which I admit to being) will want this box set. If your tastes are more discerning then stick to Species 1 and 2, and be happy you don't have to sit through the other two!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
well worth watching highly recomend a look a these films very enjoyable sorry i dont give story lines away !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
A bit of titillation goes a long way apparently, 2 stars for the first and zero for the rest
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Species from Good to Bad. The resaon i bought this Box is because of the first 2 films in the series. Species 1 and 2 are both GOOD old classics. Unfortunally nr. 3 and 4 aren`t that good, that`s why i only give THE BOX 3 stars all in all... But nr. 1 and 2 both deserves 4 stars...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2009
written by Peter Walker in Cumbria--Species no 1 is my favourite, the music is particulary haunting in this film. Species 4 a bit standard. Species 2 is good but does not reach the mark of the first, Species 3 again standard. Good deal all 4 in one, if you are a fan you want the set.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here