Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
59
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2008
I was skeptical about this new album after reading several reviews but I must say that, I LOVE IT, IT IS AMAZING! particularly Consolers of the Lonely and Caroline's Drame. Bravo The Raconteurs : )
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2008
This is an absolutely fantastic album. Don't listen to the people who knock it - they must be deaf!

There's not a bad track on the album. My favourite album of the year so far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Top class album.from jack and mates Carolina drama absolute cracker of record their is not a bad track on this album buy buy buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Brill - recommend to all, why haven't this band done better? they really are worth listening to if you haven't hear them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2008
14 songs and most of them sung by Jack White. Clearly this is now his show. Brendan's songs - which gave their first album real texture and diversity - are sorely missing here, and his lack of lead vocals are just not enough. The sense of this band being a collaboration is now greatly reduced. You might as well just label it a White Stripes record.

I'd also agree with comments made here about some of the tracks sounding like B-sides. Why this record couldn't have been trimmed back I don't know. Again, their debut benefited greatly from being so succinct - but song after song of Jack's high pitched vocals and endless squealing guitars, it all gets a little tired.

Overall, I'm a little disappointed.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
the album itself is amazing and the cd came the next day, all round great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
The transaction was successful. I would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Just love everything Jack White gets involved in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
As discribed and delivered on time, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
Not mine so cant really say ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£4.50

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)